We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rajeev.o

dr.rajeesh from malappuram

Review of Green Gates
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 18, 2019
GOOD stay ,good service ,rasheed is very help full person nice stay. green gates hotel is very nice it is very good atmosphere .it is very near to town. all staff is good , food was excellent . thank you so much to all team
Date of stay: March 2019
Room Tip: good view,clean room very good staff,
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • MakeMyTrip
4.3 km from Green Gates
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$73
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
8.0 km from Green Gates
Free parking
Restaurant
C$119
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$119
11.4 km from Green Gates
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$86
  • Hotels.com
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Green Gates
Free parking
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Green Gates
Free Wifi
Free parking
Greenex Farms -Petunia bedroom
  • eDreams
6.0 km from Green Gates
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$80
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Green Gates
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Prestigia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
13.0 km from Green Gates
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalpetta
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
63
117
44
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
117
44
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 248 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this place during first days of March. The place is close to the heart of the town. The rooms are average. The food is just ok. It takes lot of time to get the food delivered. Lot of parking area. Swimming pool is also there. The house keeping need to improve. It is a good place for a family to stay for 1-2 days. Not more than 2 days.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank unni717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed with family for 2 nights in two cottage villas and place is excellent!! Highly recommend . Rash is the front desk manager and Shajji in restaurant service were too good. Best customer service . Food was prepared to order and accommodated all Kerala dishes. Room was very clean and room service was top notch. Tour package was good as well. Well maintained and courteous. Highly recommended.

For improvement- WiFi service was not working in cottage .

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 369raji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Though our stay at Green Gates was only for one day, it was memorable because of
1. Helpful and courteous staff, especially Mr. Rashid who went an extra mile to make sure that we have a comfortable stay.
2. Food was fresh and well prepared. One can also have a peep into the kitchen.
3. Aptly named as Green Gates, it is full of trees, plants and shrubs.
The hotel has a relaxed ambience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank JayD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

You have to backup yourself with good service which delights the guests. Overall the staff were helpful and polite. A word of caution - the senior staff needs to shun casual approach towards the guest staying. Should take extra care on maintenance of the tree house and cleanliness in the rooms of the cottage. Food was good. The property is good and the team of Green Gates needs some sincere efforts to get the rating from Very Good to Excellent.

Room tip: Guests should go for Cottage rooms as it has a quiet aura......word of caution- double check on cleanliness
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitnaseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Stayed in May 2017. Overall good experience. Local Food was too good. Try to stay in Hut. Interior of Rooms are old. Need renovation. Swimming pool facility is there but need to clean it regularly. Local transportation is not easily available.

Room tip: Try to stay in hut.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harshhrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ggh2011, Manager at Green Gates, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Green Gates !!

Thank you so much for your honest review about your stay with Green Gates,hope you enjoyed your vacation and , we will improve the areas which you pointed out and once again we entire green gates thanking you for choosing ggh for your stay.Please do visit again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews