We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Georgethomas1996
Kochi (Cochin), India

Awesome ayurveda center

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 27, 2018via mobile
The kannur ayurvedha center is very familiar in Kerala. The were real nature related ayurvedha treatments. And I like there interior design view rooms. And the were so great service good caring on the treatment related patients also. We really like it.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
9.0 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Greenex Farms -Petunia bedroom
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$59
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
6.1 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$76
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$76
1.6 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free parking
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
11.0 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Lol.travel
  • Prestigia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
12.7 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free parking
Pool
C$30
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$30
  • Agoda.com
    C$30
  • Vio.com
    C$30
9.4 km from Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalpetta
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
8
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017

After a lot of research on internet, we decided to go to Kannur Ayurveda hospital. We were very happy that we chose this place. Treatment was very good, we did not feel we were in a hospital, we felt so homely, for the doctor couple it is not a business but a passion, very clean, very friendly staff.... I can keep writing, but it could be boring for the readers. In summary I would say we plan to visit them again, and we have absolutely no hesitation to recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KAMSHYRC, Owner at Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

thank you very much, you are always welcome,

regards
dr vinod babu, +919497872562

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

The full body ayurvedic massage felt authentic and was quite relaxing. The price was reasonable too. Availability of bathing facility would have been a plus.
Location is right at the heart of Kalpetta town and the campus was well maintained.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VaishakK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KAMSHYRC, Owner at Kannur Ayurvedic Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

thank you very much you are always welcome,

regards,,

dr vinod babu. +919497872562

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

If you should have said...you Will stay 5 days in a hospital in India i should have been worried. No this ayurvedic hospital place is a superb Cheap and clean hotel where you can have massages yoga and more. The people that work there(15!!) are Nice, helpfull and dedicated. It is an oase in a busy town. Real i do recommand this place
Rahel(switzerland ) and floor(Holland)

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank floorp268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

The location of this place is awesome, it is set in a very quiet place, among greenery, birds, frogs and monkey, yet it's 5 minutes walking to the center of town.

The rooms are clean, but nothing special. Beds are super hard, there's t.v. With a few English speaking channels. Amazing balcony to sit and relax. Light a candle at the evenings as there's no light on balcony.

Bad- hot water only on the morning, otherwise heater is provided for the bucket, sometimes no water.
Looks like bed sheets are not being changed - I checked out, and then returned to the same room at the evening, the beds were fixed, but with the old sheets.

Generally this place deserves 3* , but as I said, it's the best budget option therefore the relative *4

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dindia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Ayurvedic massage was fine here, but then again this was my first Ayurvedic medical treatment and I have no yardstick to compare.

In kalapeta this centre is deemed affordable giving the treatment without fancy stuff. There were people from far off lands admitted here in casual observation.

The basic massage is around 900 Rs which include a steam treatment . They appointed me a young apprentice, who might lack the experience but as I said this being the first I have no yardstick to compare.

Date of stay: December 2014
5  Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews