We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NorthStar65249025122

Very nice resorts

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 6, 2024
Very nice and excellent resort Staff very good and food also Great testy reaching the location is very safe
Property very neatly maintained we enjoyed wit my son it is very close to all prime sites seeing locations we are two nights and days we stayed
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • MakeMyTrip
2.1 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.1 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
3.7 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
Free parking
Pool
Greenex Farms -Petunia bedroom
  • eDreams
4.7 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
Free parking
Room service
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
9.7 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
13.1 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
No booking fees
    3.1 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
    Free parking
    Room service
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    • MakeMyTrip
    14.9 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • MakeMyTrip
    11.7 km from Planet Green Plantation Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kalpetta
    Reviews (466)
    Filter reviews
    466 results
    Traveller rating
    257
    171
    25
    4
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    257
    171
    25
    4
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews coffee and tea tree house excellent view room balcony wonderful experience excellent place peak stream resort nature hospitality wayanad greenery lap forest
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 466 reviews
    Reviewed December 29, 2023

    Very bad. Nothing is as it's shown on the website or any of the portals. Breakfast is a washout. No kettles in the rooms, unwashed bed linen, insects in the room and service is very slow. Just a terrible experience overall.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Happiness59960123651
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 8, 2023

    Pleasant atmosphere surrounded with greenery and creek. Rooms were perfect with wttached restrooms. Food had an authentic taste. Great work by chefs. Additional facilities like extra pillows and mattresses will be given on request. On the whole, had a great stay.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Coastal20540384498
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 10, 2022 via mobile

    Excellent place and very good place.
    The staff is very courteous and good food.
    Perfect place for forest type accommodation and experience.
    The place has lots of adventure and excellent view point outside balcony.
    Our room balcony had the perfect view of the mountains and coffee and tea estates.

    Room tip: Book the place 2 weeks in advance minimum for best rates
    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank karthikk1036
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 27, 2022 via mobile

    It was a wonderful experience - stayed there for around 5 days. It's only 2 5 hours drive from Kozhikode Airport. The resort is overlooking the mountains, surrounded by nature with a stream passing by. Every day there was a different menu for all three meals, majority was cooked from locally sourced farm food. Hospitality was par excellence. The rooms were clean with high levels of hygiene maintained. You can enjoy varied sounds of nature. I would love to visit again.

    Date of stay: June 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank purveshjanee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 23, 2022

    The location is brilliant, on a slope, with views of Chembara peak from every room. Rooms are fairly basic, but very neatly kept. Staff are polite & efficient. It’s a small property, with very few rooms, which I liked. Got to see malabar squirrels running around nearby, & of course, tons of monkeys. There are paths down the slope that lead to a stream, & a bonfire pit - beautiful, scenic walks. Slept like a log for the 3 nights I stayed there, thanks to the fresh, delicious local food, & the clean mountain air. Had a yoga session arranged too. I even carried a jackfruit back home 😁 Would recommend just for the food & the views.. the hospitality of the staff is a bonus!

    Date of stay: June 2022
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Mashgodse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews