We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gh0usem0hiddins
Bengaluru, India

April trip stay at Soorya Castel Review

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 13, 2018
Very good hotel (Soorya Castle) located on the main road to Kalpetta town
The rooms are spacious
Polite and very helpful staff
breakfast is good.
The food for lunch and dinner in the food lounge is good.
Most of the tourist location are with in the range of 45 mins to 90 mins from the hotel

The tea estate behind the hotel is awesome...u have to use Ur vehicle or walk to the tea estate to experience the mind blowing view in the morning before 7:30..
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$118
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
10.9 km from Hotel Soorya Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • MakeMyTrip
3.3 km from Hotel Soorya Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$73
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$73
6.7 km from Hotel Soorya Castle
Free parking
Restaurant
C$85
  • Hotels.com
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Hotel Soorya Castle
Free parking
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Hotel Soorya Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Greenex Farms -Petunia bedroom
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Hotel Soorya Castle
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$80
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Hotel Soorya Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Prestigia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
12.7 km from Hotel Soorya Castle
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalpetta
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
4
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
4
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Wonderfull hotel, also a Good place to stay , We had enjoyed a lot . mainthing is that the Soory Castel is located on the main road of Kalpetta, morning breakfast is too good ( Thanks to Food lounge), Superb location, best for morning walk, wonderful rooms, very clean , feel like home...A big thanks for Mr.Noushad -he treated us like his friends & Thank you for everything you do, Sure i will Referring to my friend s& family. Thank u so much Will definitely visit again and Thank you Team Soorya Castle for making our holiday a great one.

Room tip: Best view, wonderful rooms, very clean
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SumithaS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Soorya Castle is located on the main road to Kalpetta town. It is an ideal location in the sense that it is on the highway and yet not in the town. It is surrounded by greenery and mountains in the distance.

The hotel is renovated and reopened over a year at the time of writing this review. It is a clean hotel. The rooms are very clean and as per the photos in the hotels website. Each room comes with air conditioning , fan , tv and kettle with free coffee or tea. The rest rooms are clean and have no tubs but designated area for taking a bath. Hot water is available 24 hours.

The staff though limited in number right now are very courteous. There is no laundry service at the hotel and this I hope will change in the near future. The hallways and elevators and corridors are clear and wide. The price for the room is unbeatable compared to rooms in similar categories in other towns in the state.

The food lounge is limited in what they serve but covers local, continental, Arabic and Chinese cuisines. Limitations on choice exists and morning breakfasts are served only after 7.30 which makes it challenging for early risers and those who have to go early.

Will I recommend this hotel?- Yes . Its price and cleanliness is worth noting. The manager Mr.Noushad is extremely friendly and goes out of his way to help tourists. But keep in mind except for lack of laundry and restaurant timings, I cannot find any fault at all for this hotel.

Room tip: Most rooms on the second floor have a great view of the mountain range.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prince070968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

The hotel is literally minutes from city centre and yet away from the hustle of the district and elevated on a high way with a superb hotel and sit out benches to chill in the night.
Very safe for families and the food here is exceptionally great specially the morning breakfast. For the price the service, food and location you get is more than value for money. The staff is well trained and very helpful. specially Nooshad who is a partner and is always available for any kind of help that you might need.

Its located about 2hrs away Kapad Beach which is a must visit if you are staying here. Will definitely visit again and Thank you Team Soorya Castle for making our holiday a great one.

Room tip: Value of money, Great food and superb service. Well located and Executive rooms are the best.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AsadullahK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Soorya Castle, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Sir,
Thank you for your valuable review about Soorya Castle. We will expect you again your next holiday trip to Wayanad.


Regards

Noushad,
Hotel Soorya Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Good place to stay with a great ambiance. The food was truly wonderful (morning buffet was good and night dinner was also excellent). Noushad treated us like his friends and provided guidance for sightseeing, helped in booking tickets and planning our each day trip. It was a pleasant stay in Soorya Castle. The staff members were polite and very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VijayM1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotel s, General Manager at Hotel Soorya Castle, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Sir,
Thank you for writing about Soorya Castle in Trip Advisor. We are expecting you again in our property soon.


Noushad
Hotel Soorya Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Budget Hotel
Standard A/c Room - spacious and well arranged room for a couple/small family..
Very near to Kalpetta town..Easy access to local attractions..
Restaurant has variety dishes... should try Mandi Biriyani
Breakfast Buffet to be improved.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kkalthaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews