We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nikshith M S

Had wonderful stay with ma friends @kallat British resort wayanad

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 18, 2019
Wayanad climate was awesome and also experience in kallat British resort was excellent. One of the well furnished resort i have ever visited.Well maintained n cleanliness 100% good. Staff they treated us was also great and in a friendly manner. Rooms was also good n clean n also other stuffs were well executed😊 overall it's best and awesome experience in kallat British resort really enjoyed a lot
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$206
C$164
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
    C$202
  • Trip.com
    C$206
8.5 km from Kallat British Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$38
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    C$24
  • Vio.com
    C$26
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Kallat British Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
C$90
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$90
  • Vio.com
    C$90
  • Agoda.com
    C$90
2.9 km from Kallat British Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
C$72
C$69
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$72
  • Hotels.com
    C$72
  • Priceline
    C$69
2.7 km from Kallat British Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$81
  • Hotels.com
    C$74
  • Agoda.com
    C$90
4.4 km from Kallat British Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$68
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Kallat British Resort
Free parking
Pool
C$58
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$58
  • Agoda.com
    C$58
4.3 km from Kallat British Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$55
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$55
  • Vio.com
    C$56
  • Agoda.com
    C$56
5.3 km from Kallat British Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
C$88
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$87
  • Hotels.com
    C$78
  • Priceline
    C$86
11.5 km from Kallat British Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Balcony
C$34
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$34
  • Agoda.com
    C$24
  • Trip.com
    C$37
2.5 km from Kallat British Resort
View more hotels in Kalpetta
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
44
7
0
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
7
0
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chembra peak sight to behold tea garden wonderful stay his team villa resort wayanad beauty campfire sightseeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 62 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2019

The place is a rip off, there is nothing there except for the buildings. There is no restaurant, they dont even provide you tea. When I asked for Tea, the guy told me he doesn't have any utensils to make it. When I asked him to get it from the nearby restaurant where they are supposed to get food for the guests. He told me tea is not food, so cant get it.
Place didnt have Power, after waiting for about 3 hours when I called the attender ask about the power, he said it might or might not come, It was already getting dark as it was around 6:30PM. There is no power back up or even emergency lights.
When I told I will leave the place, if there is no power, the guy said, ok you can leave.
Finally I decided (forced)to leave and left around 7PM and checked into Best Western Kalpetta.

Room tip: Please avoid this place, there is no restaurant and they don't serve any food or even tea. There is no power backup
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajithvpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

I stayed in this resort from 11/1/2019 and 12/1/2019
The advantages are
1. Real resorts in middle of tea estate and middle of natural surroundings
2. Resorts rooms are very new and very nice looking
3. The staffs are very cooperative and very helpful and friendly especially Mr. Amal and Mr. Daniel
4.prompt service
Disadvantages are
1. Approach to resorts: very long distance from main road
2. There is no kitchen for this resorts , they get the orders from us and get it from outside only
3.this resorts is still under construction and need to be improved for basic amenities like WiFi , intercom and playing activities

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eashwar21in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

A serene resort located couple of kilometres away from kalpetta town , it is the perfect place to stay if you want to get away from the city life! The cottages are well maintained and are located in the midst of a lush greenery.
The host was exceptional and the service quality there was top notch.
Perfect place for a family/group of ppl to chill out.
I've thoroughly enjoyed my stay there!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Koushikkunula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

The location of the resort is Beautiful nd is very Calm...Great views of beautiful mountains...Cottage was supber...Staffs nd services are very much impressive... The property is well maintained and the hospitality was excellent.....Awesome climate ....Over all comfortable stay ... Highly recomedable....

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saargee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Really very nice place to stay awesome place around you.. You can view and enjoy the kerala feel from this resort.. Great place to stay.. Good service from resort peopels..sure enjoy your trip from this resort

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Infant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
baby k, Manager at Kallat British Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review sir. We are grateful to you for the appreciation of location, service & view. Nice to know that you enjoyed and had a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews