We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
yazwanism
Bengaluru, India

Stunning view from the balcony!!! Memories made, friendly, cool...

Review of Kallat Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 4, 2017via mobile
The kallat hotel. We will never forget the name of this hotel ever. Their great service, decent food, friendly talk.. the same week we were in the other hotel in kalpetta.Their ambiance was good. But the staffs were little conscious. Then we asked to local people and found this kallat hotel. This place is great for a family. It is not a great luxury hotel. The atmosphere was pretty good. Especially the romantic view from the balcony. There are no more staffs. But the limited management is giving an awesome mind freedom for us. No rush.. no pressure.. all the very best for your innovative things that we discussed.. stay blessed.. do well..
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajnas01, Front Office Manager at Kallat Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Mar 10, 2017
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your awesome review!
We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel and that you liked the facilities and services we offer. I will let our staff members know that you appreciated their help. It is great to read that you are thinking of staying with us again. It would be our pleasure! hope to see you again sometime for your next trip across Wayanad. All the best, - Team Kallat


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$174
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$163
  • MakeMyTrip
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
8.5 km from Kallat Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$80
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$85
  • Vio.com
    C$77
  • Booking.com
    C$107
0.0 km from Kallat Hotel
Free parking
Room service
C$41
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • MakeMyTrip
    C$30
  • Agoda.com
    C$27
  • Vio.com
    C$28
2.4 km from Kallat Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
C$86
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    C$86
  • MakeMyTrip
    C$67
  • Hotels.com
    C$77
11.5 km from Kallat Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$82
  • Hotels.com
    C$65
  • Trip.com
    C$74
4.4 km from Kallat Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$80
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$80
  • Agoda.com
    C$52
  • Booking.com
    C$79
2.7 km from Kallat Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$59
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$59
  • Agoda.com
    C$59
4.3 km from Kallat Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$53
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$53
  • MakeMyTrip
    C$41
  • Vio.com
    C$43
5.3 km from Kallat Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Room
C$34
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$34
  • Agoda.com
    C$27
  • Trip.com
    C$38
2.5 km from Kallat Hotel
C$66
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$66
  • eDreams
    C$66
15.4 km from Kallat Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalpetta
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
68
51
16
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
51
16
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 160 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

We planned for a trip to wayanad for three days in Jan 2017 and stayed at Kallat hotel which is at Kalpetta, 12km from town. Journey from hotel to nearby sight seeing places was really good but request hotel management to have 100m road infront of hotel gate to have tar road than what is seen today since past 7years. Hope you would take this positively.

Why to go out inwant of food when Kallat have it's own restaurant?? Both breakfast and dinner was delicious.

Special thanks to Gita, staffs and cab drivers for making our trip a memmorable one. Hope to see your new resort too after its completion soon. Cheers!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NIYAS M, Front Office Manager at Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear Manoj,

It was an absolute delight to host your stay. I am glad to here that we were able to make your stay comfortable and you went back home satisfied with warm memories of us as well as wayanad. We will always try to add value to our guest's vacation. we are very happy about your suggested guests, they were here in last week. we have tried our best to make their vacation as wonderful. thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review with future guests.

Please do visit again.

nd once again, thank you so very much for such a wonderful review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

It's a good serviced apartment style hotel, service and reception check-in checkout process is easy, restaurant is good. Hotel rooms are suite model with 2 or 3 bed room options to choose from. The parking lot is quite Okie. Could improve on the small road leading to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sankar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NIYAS M, Front Office Manager at Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear Sankar,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our Hotel. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will definitely look into it.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Stayed in this hotel as part of a tour. Compared to all others this was the worst hotel with so much less facilities for the same price range. Rooms cleanliness left a lot to be desired, nice balcony but no chairs or a table to sit outside and enjoy. Staff was friendly but when we arrived they didn't know we were coming, people were phoned and sent out to get toilet paper, the restaurant was closed for unknown reasons, we could get room service but no menu and the staff spoke little English so didn't know what we could have.Not in walking distance to the town so no option to eat somewhere else.Reading some of the reviews they seem like a different hotel. We transferred somewhere else for the second night after we arrived back in the afternoon and the room had not been cleaned and the breakfast stuff was still on the table in the room.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

It is a very good place mid range pleasant place it is more of like a house feeling with good facilities the room service is very quick and the rooms were clean and neat i went along with my friends enjoyed the stay in this hotel.would come back very soon:)

Room tip: rooms on the top floor have a very good view early morning fog is amazing feeling you would feel you are on the sky :)
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83adityan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajnas o, Manager at Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely,


Ajnas Saleem Manager- Sales & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Have been there on Oct 2016 and the service provided by them was really commendable. They have been in touch from the day we made booking, also they were closely being in contact to give us proper guidelines and support.
The overall experience was good and was economical.
We were a group of around 70 members and all the facilities arranged was really good.

Thanks for the entire team for having a providing us a good experience

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jijesh1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajnas o, Manager at Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely,


Ajnas Saleem Manager- Sales & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews