We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shruti Roy
Kolkata (Calcutta), India

Haritagiri - Park Yourself in Kalpetta & Enjoy Wayanad

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 1, 2018via mobile
Haritagiri Hotel & Resort is spread in vast area. Located in heart of main Kalpetta Market, is a good hotel in average budget. We group of 5 frnds had 2Non-Ac rooms(fan enough for the weather), its very spacious and is equipped correctly. Hotel premises very neat and clean, as the whole city is very neat and clean.
Staff behaviour good.Breakfast starts at 8Am. On our request they arranged it at 7:45Am.Thanks.
We had complimentary breakfast both South Indians and Non South Indian will love. (Tea/Coffee, Bread, Butter/Jam, Fruits, Idlis, Vadas, Curry, Vada, Sambar, Ediappam, Dosas), different menu for different days.
But The dinner offered (not free) Price, quantity and quality was not good.The roti served was half cooked. Need improvements.
They lacks room service. Room was not cleaned in our 2days stay.
Additionally it has a bar which is in separate Building. Swimming pool, Gym, Spa and children's Park.
Overall the place need a little Improvement s, otherwise its a good place to park on in kalpetta. For travellers who just use hotel to park themselves. ENJOY the beauty of Kalpetta.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • MakeMyTrip
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Haritagiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Greenex Farms -Petunia bedroom
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.8 km from Haritagiri Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$80
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Haritagiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
6.0 km from Haritagiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$82
3.2 km from Haritagiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$86
No prepayment needed
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from Haritagiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • MakeMyTrip
11.1 km from Haritagiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Prestigia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
12.8 km from Haritagiri Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalpetta
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
41
70
48
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
70
48
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 187 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

It seems that this place was designed with a vision which reflects in its name. Unfortunately it lacks proper maintenance. The place is in heart of kalpetta town. The rooms are really spacious and food is good. They have a bar too. Swimming pool is available. The rates are also reasonable

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank philiptcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Rooms are very good, good hospitality, food was great , staff very polite , quick response on request, Very much enjoyed in Wayanad by staying in this hotel, good arrangement from hotel for transport for sight seeing.

Room tip: best view for swimming pool
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UmeshD172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Bad Experince in Dining during Onam , where the service was more focused towards localites and was luke warm for travellers. Had to call in for several dishes to be served even after paying out of pocket price for Onam Sadhya. Even to get water we had to wait a long time.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank joedavid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Situated right in the centre of the city, Haritagiri is one of those must try resorts. Neatly maintained rooms and friendly staff. Got an offer in Makemytrip and the stay was more than what we expected. Lot of amenities like swimming pool (good maintenance), Bar & park. With all the greens surrounded, it gives you a pleasant feel and don't miss the tasty complementary breakfast.

Cons: TV remote did not work :)

Room tip: Cottage right above the smiwwing pool
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prems37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Room stinks and smell with bad odour. Towels were old and dry.
Shower is rusty and water flow is very low.
Breakfast spread shows , they're not interested in providing complimentary breakfast. Housekeeping team are quick and attentive. Overall average experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank imadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews