We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Bel Endroit'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trishmurr...
2 reviews
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We stayed at the Bel Endroit for 7 nights at the beginning of August and it was fantastic! The accommodation was extremely clean and we were welcomed with a thoughtful card and bottle of wine.
The location is amazing so close to the beach and Mudeford quay. We used the onsite swimming pool daily, and our 2 children used the play facilities onsite too.
We have already started to plan out next trip.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2020
Thank you very much for reviewing 'Bel Endroit', it is very much appreciated by the owner and all the Mud Huts team.
We are so glad you had a great time and found everything to your liking, please do come back and see us again soon.
Regards
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts of Mudeford
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesex
Reviewed July 11, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for your review it is most appreciated by the owner and all the Mud Huts team. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay and hope you return and visit us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts of Mudeford
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carter38
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bel Endroit”
Reviewed October 21, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Lovely caravan. bedding, towels, caravan spotless. In a lovely spot, 2 minute walk to beach and great for walking in local area and pretty villages to visit close by. This is the 2nd property we have rented from Jane and Ian and both have been great an d hope to hire a property from them in the future

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review Bel Endroit, it is most appreciated by the owner and all the Mud Huts team.

We are so pleased you found everything to your your liking and would love you to come and stay with us again in the future.

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R
1 review
“Fantastic time had by all”
Reviewed August 19, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

I booked the Bel Endroit as I was looking for a holiday close to the beach that was suitable for myself, my teenage daughter, my elderly parents and our dog.
The booking was really easy and Jane responded very quickly.
The Bel Endroit (meaning beautiful spot) is very suitably named as it’s in a beautiful location and so close to the main facilities of Sandhills Park. The accommodation was very clean and tidy and very well equipped with all the things necessary for a self catering holiday. Even the dog was well catered for with dog bowls and a towel to wipe his feet.
A welcome card and a bottle of wine was left for our arrival and was very much appreciated!
Just a short walk away you could access the Promenade with Avon Beach and Mudeford Quays so close by with many things to see and do.
Although the weather wasn’t the best for the week we still had a fantastic time spending quality time together. We even had a wet day staying indoors playing Monopoly and Scrabble which were provided in the caravan: a great time was had by all!
We all had a lovely time at the Bel Endroit and will certainly be looking to book again very soon.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2019
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and glowing review of Bel Endroit, it is very much appreciated by both the owner and all the Mud Huts team.

We can only apologise for the weather but it is great to hear that you all, including your four legged friend, had such a fantastic time.

Please do come back and see us again soon.

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location & very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed July 3, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Bel Endroit was perfectly placed just a short stroll to Mudeford Quay & Avon beach where there was always something interesting going on. The caravan was well equipped & very comfortable & we enjoyed a lovely relaxing break on this small quiet site. Hope to return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2019
Hi Joan

Thank you for taking the time to review Bel Endroit, it is very much appreciated by both the owner and all the Mud Huts team.

We are so glad you enjoyed your break and would love you to come back and visit us again soon.

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2019
Hi Tina

Thank you very much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated by the owner of Bel Endroit and all the Mud Huts team.

Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Storytell...
1 review
“Bel Endroit”
Reviewed May 20, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Had a great trip to Bel Endroit. The place was clean, well equipped, comfortable and well positioned near the beach. This was our second visit and we’ve just booked to return in September. If you like walking there several fantastic walks nearby and some great pubs & eateries in nearby Christchurch.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2019
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated by the oweners and all the Mud Huts team. It is always great to have repeat visitors as it says a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again later in the year.

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.