We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach Dreams
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Dreams
Lounge seating / bed sofa Lounge with patio doors to Juliette balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Beach Dreams
Lounge seating / bed sofa
Lounge with patio doors to Juliette balcony
Lounge with remote controlled electric fire
Lounge with view through to well equipped kitchen
Kuchen with gas oven, microwave, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer
Hall view through to main bedroom
Main bedroom view with Kingsize bed, and large storage cupboard
Main bedroom view back at door and additional storage plus dressing table
Entrance to en-suite WC + shower / bath room
Bath / Shower in en-suite
Twin bedroom
Main family WC / shower room
Large shower with powerful shower
Private parking space next to home
Beach Dreams is our pet friendly caravan in a quiet, sunny spot with gas central heating.
Beautiful beaches at Mudeford Spit
Lovely promenade at front of Park, linking Mudeford Quay and Avon beach
Lovely promenade at front of Park, linking Mudeford Quay and Avon beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed June 15, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2019
Amy, thankyou for the lovely comments, really glad you and the family enjoyed your stay. We're please with the master bedroom and en-suite size too, especially with all the clothes we seem to take each time :)
Hope you're having a great summer, take care and have fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2019
Thankyou for the lovely review, am so glad you enjoyed your break this time of year. Looking forward to you coming back in the summer, slightly different temperatures i hope... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2019
Thankyou for taking time to review, it is much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay, a pleasure having you and look forward to hopefully have you stay at Beach Dreams again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
859dorset
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location of this caravan was perfect for us. Using the heated outdoor pool on the morning & spending afternoons on the beach which was a couple of minutes walk from our caravan. The caravan had everything we needed and the owner had left us a lovely welcome pack of goodies which was a very nice touch and much appreciated. Gareth was also very kind and accommodating at our request of a couple of extra chairs for the children. I have stayed in many caravans but this was by far the best caravan shower I've experienced. Sandhills is a nice quiet site and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, especially with our children and that made a difference. We couldn't have asked for more, it was perfect.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
“Lovely Caravan”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely 4 night stay in this caravan last week. The van itself is very well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday.

There's a pool and a bar on the site which came in handy, and also a couple of cafes which do a good breakfast just a short walk along the beach.

We were very lucky with the weather and caught the ferry from Mudeford Quay everyday to Hengistbury Head which is a gorgeous beach in a lovely setting.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Sonia32
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Location is fantastic, caravan is perfect, I was even allowed to bring my dog Holly to stay. Will be going back next year!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Sonia hi, thank you for the lovely comments. Really glad you the group and holly had a great time. Love to have you all back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictures speak a thousand words”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We visited with our two under 4 yr olds for one of their birthday’s.

Spent an hour hoovering up two hoover loads of dog hair and dirt on arrival. Dirt, dust and mould were evident in most areas of the accommodation.

Owner apologised for lack of cleaning by caravan park staff, but showed little real concern for the inconvenience caused by this and has ignored a further email.

At the end of the day it the owners responsibility to ensure that the accommodation is as described in the advert....

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t feel I responded as expected to your initial request and throughout our correspondence. The moment your concern was raised i brought this to the parks attention. The cleaning team do have high standards, but on your feedback I’ve pointed out a couple of areas to look for moving forward. There was some surprise as to the two hoover loads referenced, when they felt the home had been fully cleaned the day before.
I also checked the home the day before your arrival, but am sorry you did not find it to your standards. I do agree that its my responsibility, and have taken necessary steps to ensure any future issues raised are addressed swiftly with all parties associated moving forward.
I communicated with both groups renting before and after this visit who gave very good feedback. I do appreciate the feedback and want to continue to make peoples visits as enjoyable as possible in what is a lovely home in a terrific location, thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.