We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach(Anna Bay)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Retreat Port Stephens(Anna Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
78
18
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
18
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush kitchensamurai beachport stephensbus stopunique hostelgerman shepardshared kitchenswimming poolgames roomshort driverainforestsakurabeachespossumsaustraliacampfiremosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2007

Staying at the bungalows was a great experience. I would recommend it to anybody, specially couples.

The scenary is beautiful.

The staff is super nice, helpful and friendly.
No doubts, go for it!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nacarada78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2006

We stayed at this hostel on our trip up the east coast and have to say this place is a special one ! Sandy and Mark make you feel like family without being too intrusive. The grounds are spectacular and the bungalows cozy. We where so happy with this place that on our way to returning to Sydney we stopped and stayed again. To give you and idea of who we are, we are Hilton HHonors Diamond; but let me tell you the Hilton does not have much on this place ! Enjoy your stay as I know we have

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandJQuebec_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2004

We've travelled and lived around the world for many years, but never have we experienced perfect hospitality as Samuri Beach Bungalows Backpackers! The couple who own and run the hostel, Sandy & Mark, with there son Josh, and not forgetting Tax the dog, are simply the most amazing hosts you could ever wish for! Its a place you can stay and forget about everything, including leaving, if you dont go to this place, its you that has lost out!! Try it!! Steve & Michelle.

1  Thank TrailBlazer13988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews