We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Carlos V
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Apartments situated right in the centre of Alcudia old town.

They are basic but nice and clean, reception very good and happy to help when open (office hrs only).

Breakfast is a typical buffet served in the cafe / bar downstairs.

Wifi free in the bar, but £5 per day in rooms / £15 for a week.

If you are arriving out of hours need to contact them as the bar isnt always open.

Room Tip: top floor have balconies and best view. Corner rooms have best views of them all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank James_a_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

Yet again the Carlos V ticked all the boxes.We had the same one-bed roomed apartment as last year. It sleeps four,but we were just on our own. I have bad health and I have to sleep wearing a cpap machine. On unpacking I found we'd left my full face mask at home ! Omg I was really worried,so we went to the local hospital. To cut a very long story short,I went to reception the next morning armed with a phone number,from the hospital,of a medical supplies place,that might sell them. The hotel manager rang them ,checked with them if they could help,she was brilliant,so kind. We went and bought,not the correct thing but a substitute that would suffice for the week. Aside from that I asked the manager for someone to help with the air con,it wouldn't change,the remote didn't work. Anyway the hotel is on one loop apparently,but when I said my breathing was bad as it was too hot,she said leave it with her. On returning at night the apartment was all lovely and cool. We'd also bought a fan ! Temperatures were between 94- 106 ,rather hot and it stayed in the high 80s at night. The breakfast was the same,basic,but fresh and hot if you wanted a full breakfast.The apartment was spotlessly clean and cleaned twice a week,clean towels were left daily,if needed. The market is on Tuesday's and Sunday's,just outside Carlos V. The beach is about twenty minutes walking. A beautiful beach ,plenty of bars and restaurants. Plenty of gift shops to have a mooch. Hiring a car is a must really,we always pick one up on arrival at the airport,then leave it on our departure. It is cheaper to hire,as taxis can cost silly money,literally the cost of a hire car by the time you've done the journey both ways from the airport. A brilliant resort for children,we ate not on the sea front,but went literally a street back and it was much cheaper. Ice-cream bars plentiful too ! All in all a fabulous break and Carlos V we will see you in 2017 all being well,can't wait so relaxing .oh I forgot wi-fi is free in the dining room and bar,but you have to pay for it in your apartments.

Room Tip: Both studio and one or two bed apartments are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabethruthregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We spent two nights here in June. We arrived on a Sunday after a flight delay so reception had closed. This wasn't a problem at all, we spoke with the team over the phone and were in our apartment in 10 minutes.

A great local team and a great location just by the Old Town Wall.

15 minutes walk to the port and right in the heart of the Old Town. Excellent access to public transport.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor, the windows are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin_StayingCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week here and these are fairly simple but pleasant apartments located just off Plaza de Carlos V which is central in the old town. You are near to bars,restaurants and shops and a few mins from the bus station. The apartments are a good size with a lift to higher floors and a terrace at the top of the building with great views!
Breakfasts are downstairs in a room beside the Carlos V cafe & although again they are fairly simple with a continental mix and a couple of hot choices the food/drink is plentiful so you won't go hungry. The wifi is free in the cafe but you have to pay in the apartments (€15 for a week) I'd rather they included this in the price or charged €15 more when originally booking the apartment. Another thing is when we arrived in the evening on the Saturday, reception was closed so we had to collect our key from the cafe but the information provided was fairly minimal and when we asked about a key for the safe etc we were told to speak to reception this meant having to wait until the Monday as reception is also closed on a Sunday, Although there are notices in the entrance lobby and in the rooms a welcome pack would of been handy.
We would happily stay again but feel a couple of areas could be improved upon, otherwise a very nice holiday.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Just back from 2 weeks and had great time, had studio apartment which was excellent, very clean and comfortable. In great location just outside city walls, and near lots of nice cafes and restaurants.Main bus stop just 5 mins away with buses taking you all over island, at very cheap price. Staff were all very helpful and friendly, and we enjoyed roof terrance with amazing views. Would certainly re-visit. Lovely new bar/cafe down street opposite hotel cannot remember name but on left hand side of street with table outside, they serve great food.

Room Tip: corner have view over market square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank erussell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Right at the heart of Alcudia just outside the walls of the old town.
Perfect location to take advantage of Alcudia. just a short taxi ride to the Port if you need a break from the town.
Check in and check out was efficient and friendly - at their bar outside normal hours.
The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and totally adequate for a short stay. We even had a very basic but again totally acceptable kitchenette - if you fancied eating in one evening.
The price was fantastic and included breakfast - which was very good each morning.

Room Tip: get an upper floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elvispezlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Very very clean.Though it was a bit basic it ticked all the boxes for us.Staff were very helpful and polite.Our apartment had one bedroom ,living room,bathrooms/wc and kitchen . There was a shower over the bath.There was a safe free you just had to pay a small deposit returnable when you give the key in.
We arrived late at night and so I'd emailed and asked if they could put a bottle of water and some milk in for us,that was done ,no problem.
The air conditioning was brilliant as it was in the 90s and not much cooler at night!
We were given a buffet breakfast each morning.there were a couple of cereal choices,yoghurt,various meats and cheeses.Also bacon and scrambled eggs.That was our only moan,but not a complaint,the choices would have been great if the eggs rotated say to boiled etc and the croissants and breads were a bit basic .Id stay there again definitely lovely resort beaches,shops places to eat all nearby.Oh and there's a lift which is a must for some.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank regansexysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcudia hotels
1.3 km away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
805 reviews
2.4 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,057 reviews
1.3 km away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
156 reviews
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Palm Garden
Apartamentos Palm Garden
#42 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
58 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Carlos V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Carlos V

Address: Calle Pollentia 2 Alcudia, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Alcudia
Price Range: C$59 - C$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Carlos V 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Carlos V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Carlos v Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Carlos V Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing