We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
33
40
9
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
40
9
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace huge apartment great location living room accommodation reception
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 94 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We where using Carlos V apartments in a bed and breakfast booking - last week in August first week in September - rest of family where stopping in a Villa 5 mins out of town.

Firstly the reception was very poor and very unhelpful when we first arrived, as they where double booked!!! - We where more or less told to clear off and come back tomorrow after 1.30pm (my girlfriend Jayne had just spoken to the reception before we left England, to arrange collection of the key) - no help or offer to find other accommodation for the night! As far as they new we where on the streets for the night! (good job rest of family where in a local villa).

When we did get into our apartment the following day, the reception again unhelpful and unapologetic - just stung us for tourist tax of 20 euros!.

The apartment its self was very clean and kitted out ok! (room 203).

We came down for breakfast and the cold food section was ok! - But the hot food section was very poor! Rubber eggs and cold slimmy bacon! - Also coffe machine was broken - had to walk out to the bar to get coffees.

We tried the breakfast once more on our 9 day stay - Unfortunately it was the same! - So we ate out.

The only other thing was that we only got the towels changed once in our 9 days!.

All in all very disappointed with reception and breakfast! Plus needed more towels - but the apartment it self was clean and ok!.

We will not be stopping here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos_CarlosV, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Carlos V, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks so much for your review.

I'm the member of the staff who answered your phone call at about 5 am. As I told you by phone, I'm very sorry that your room was not available at that time. But it's not an overbooking at all.
In tourism industry we have a check-in time, and in our case it's 1 pm. If you arrive before that time, you need to wait until one room is ready.
You didn't inform us about your early check-in, so we couldn't explain you in advance that it was not possible to check-in so early.

Regarding to breakfast, we offer continental breakfast.

Sorry you are disappointed with us.

Carmen, Reception department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Location was a winner in its own right, right in the centre of Alcúdia town. This, coupled with comfortable, clean and spacious apartments, was a wonderful bonus. Staff, too, were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, a tremendously enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Views from upper floors.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stepsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Apartments situated right in the centre of Alcudia old town.

They are basic but nice and clean, reception very good and happy to help when open (office hrs only).

Breakfast is a typical buffet served in the cafe / bar downstairs.

Wifi free in the bar, but £5 per day in rooms / £15 for a week.

If you are arriving out of hours need to contact them as the bar isnt always open.

Room Tip: top floor have balconies and best view. Corner rooms have best views of them all...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank James_a_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Yet again the Carlos V ticked all the boxes.We had the same one-bed roomed apartment as last year. It sleeps four,but we were just on our own. I have bad health and I have to sleep wearing a cpap machine. On unpacking I found we'd left my full face mask at home ! Omg I was really worried,so we went to the local hospital. To cut a very long story short,I went to reception the next morning armed with a phone number,from the hospital,of a medical supplies place,that might sell them. The hotel manager rang them ,checked with them if they could help,she was brilliant,so kind. We went and bought,not the correct thing but a substitute that would suffice for the week. Aside from that I asked the manager for someone to help with the air con,it wouldn't change,the remote didn't work. Anyway the hotel is on one loop apparently,but when I said my breathing was bad as it was too hot,she said leave it with her. On returning at night the apartment was all lovely and cool. We'd also bought a fan ! Temperatures were between 94- 106 ,rather hot and it stayed in the high 80s at night. The breakfast was the same,basic,but fresh and hot if you wanted a full breakfast.The apartment was spotlessly clean and cleaned twice a week,clean towels were left daily,if needed. The market is on Tuesday's and Sunday's,just outside Carlos V. The beach is about twenty minutes walking. A beautiful beach ,plenty of bars and restaurants. Plenty of gift shops to have a mooch. Hiring a car is a must really,we always pick one up on arrival at the airport,then leave it on our departure. It is cheaper to hire,as taxis can cost silly money,literally the cost of a hire car by the time you've done the journey both ways from the airport. A brilliant resort for children,we ate not on the sea front,but went literally a street back and it was much cheaper. Ice-cream bars plentiful too ! All in all a fabulous break and Carlos V we will see you in 2017 all being well,can't wait so relaxing .oh I forgot wi-fi is free in the dining room and bar,but you have to pay for it in your apartments.

Room Tip: Both studio and one or two bed apartments are lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabethruthregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We spent two nights here in June. We arrived on a Sunday after a flight delay so reception had closed. This wasn't a problem at all, we spoke with the team over the phone and were in our apartment in 10 minutes.

A great local team and a great location just by the Old Town Wall.

15 minutes walk to the port and right in the heart of the Old Town. Excellent access to public transport.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor, the windows are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gavinb758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews