We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Carlos V
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Please do not stay at this accommodation because we may not get our future dates booked (Only joking) We have stayed here four times now &
The accommodation is fantastic, clean, good size rooms & a roof terrace to die for with the views. Good for couples & if you have family.
Just love the location as only a short stroll to bars restaurants & shops.

Room Tip: A studio is great for a couple & an apartment is very spacious. Both accommodations have equal b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveD8314KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We where using Carlos V apartments in a bed and breakfast booking - last week in August first week in September - rest of family where stopping in a Villa 5 mins out of town.

Firstly the reception was very poor and very unhelpful when we first arrived, as they where double booked!!! - We where more or less told to clear off and come back tomorrow after 1.30pm (my girlfriend Jayne had just spoken to the reception before we left England, to arrange collection of the key) - no help or offer to find other accommodation for the night! As far as they new we where on the streets for the night! (good job rest of family where in a local villa).

When we did get into our apartment the following day, the reception again unhelpful and unapologetic - just stung us for tourist tax of 20 euros!.

The apartment its self was very clean and kitted out ok! (room 203).

We came down for breakfast and the cold food section was ok! - But the hot food section was very poor! Rubber eggs and cold slimmy bacon! - Also coffe machine was broken - had to walk out to the bar to get coffees.

We tried the breakfast once more on our 9 day stay - Unfortunately it was the same! - So we ate out.

The only other thing was that we only got the towels changed once in our 9 days!.

All in all very disappointed with reception and breakfast! Plus needed more towels - but the apartment it self was clean and ok!.

We will not be stopping here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos_CarlosV, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Carlos V, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks so much for your review.

I'm the member of the staff who answered your phone call at about 5 am. As I told you by phone, I'm very sorry that your room was not available at that time. But it's not an overbooking at all.
In tourism industry we have a check-in time, and in our case it's 1 pm. If you arrive before that time, you need to wait until one room is ready.
You didn't inform us about your early check-in, so we couldn't explain you in advance that it was not possible to check-in so early.

Regarding to breakfast, we offer continental breakfast.

Sorry you are disappointed with us.

Carmen, Reception department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Location was a winner in its own right, right in the centre of Alcúdia town. This, coupled with comfortable, clean and spacious apartments, was a wonderful bonus. Staff, too, were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, a tremendously enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Views from upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stepsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Apartments situated right in the centre of Alcudia old town.

They are basic but nice and clean, reception very good and happy to help when open (office hrs only).

Breakfast is a typical buffet served in the cafe / bar downstairs.

Wifi free in the bar, but £5 per day in rooms / £15 for a week.

If you are arriving out of hours need to contact them as the bar isnt always open.

Room Tip: top floor have balconies and best view. Corner rooms have best views of them all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank James_a_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Yet again the Carlos V ticked all the boxes.We had the same one-bed roomed apartment as last year. It sleeps four,but we were just on our own. I have bad health and I have to sleep wearing a cpap machine. On unpacking I found we'd left my full face mask at home ! Omg I was really worried,so we went to the local hospital. To cut a very long story short,I went to reception the next morning armed with a phone number,from the hospital,of a medical supplies place,that might sell them. The hotel manager rang them ,checked with them if they could help,she was brilliant,so kind. We went and bought,not the correct thing but a substitute that would suffice for the week. Aside from that I asked the manager for someone to help with the air con,it wouldn't change,the remote didn't work. Anyway the hotel is on one loop apparently,but when I said my breathing was bad as it was too hot,she said leave it with her. On returning at night the apartment was all lovely and cool. We'd also bought a fan ! Temperatures were between 94- 106 ,rather hot and it stayed in the high 80s at night. The breakfast was the same,basic,but fresh and hot if you wanted a full breakfast.The apartment was spotlessly clean and cleaned twice a week,clean towels were left daily,if needed. The market is on Tuesday's and Sunday's,just outside Carlos V. The beach is about twenty minutes walking. A beautiful beach ,plenty of bars and restaurants. Plenty of gift shops to have a mooch. Hiring a car is a must really,we always pick one up on arrival at the airport,then leave it on our departure. It is cheaper to hire,as taxis can cost silly money,literally the cost of a hire car by the time you've done the journey both ways from the airport. A brilliant resort for children,we ate not on the sea front,but went literally a street back and it was much cheaper. Ice-cream bars plentiful too ! All in all a fabulous break and Carlos V we will see you in 2017 all being well,can't wait so relaxing .oh I forgot wi-fi is free in the dining room and bar,but you have to pay for it in your apartments.

Room Tip: Both studio and one or two bed apartments are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabethruthregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We spent two nights here in June. We arrived on a Sunday after a flight delay so reception had closed. This wasn't a problem at all, we spoke with the team over the phone and were in our apartment in 10 minutes.

A great local team and a great location just by the Old Town Wall.

15 minutes walk to the port and right in the heart of the Old Town. Excellent access to public transport.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor, the windows are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin_StayingCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week here and these are fairly simple but pleasant apartments located just off Plaza de Carlos V which is central in the old town. You are near to bars,restaurants and shops and a few mins from the bus station. The apartments are a good size with a lift to higher floors and a terrace at the top of the building with great views!
Breakfasts are downstairs in a room beside the Carlos V cafe & although again they are fairly simple with a continental mix and a couple of hot choices the food/drink is plentiful so you won't go hungry. The wifi is free in the cafe but you have to pay in the apartments (€15 for a week) I'd rather they included this in the price or charged €15 more when originally booking the apartment. Another thing is when we arrived in the evening on the Saturday, reception was closed so we had to collect our key from the cafe but the information provided was fairly minimal and when we asked about a key for the safe etc we were told to speak to reception this meant having to wait until the Monday as reception is also closed on a Sunday, Although there are notices in the entrance lobby and in the rooms a welcome pack would of been handy.
We would happily stay again but feel a couple of areas could be improved upon, otherwise a very nice holiday.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcudia hotels
1.3 km away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
805 reviews
2.4 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,057 reviews
1.3 km away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
230 reviews
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Palm Garden
Apartamentos Palm Garden
#42 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
58 reviews
4.6 km away
Petit Hotel Hostatgeria La Victoria
Petit Hotel Hostatgeria La Victo...
#41 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Carlos V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Carlos V

Address: Calle Pollentia 2 Alcudia, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Alcudia
Price Range: $59 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Carlos V 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Carlos V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Carlos v Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Carlos V Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing