We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
1,052
257
60
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
257
60
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church street great location under construction coffee machine well equipped kitchen outdoor pool beautiful apartment the river cafes and restaurants bed apartment steam room home away from home great apartments car park george st staff were excellent comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was an amazing property. The apartments are in a great location and very convenient to food and shops. The staff were friendly and professional at all times and the facilities were clean and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissahunt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you melissahunt2018, for your five star feedback!

We are thrilled to read your high praises about your recent stay at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta and can’t wait to share it with the team, we know they will be delighted.

A warm welcome awaits your next return melissahunt2018!

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Staff were friendly and professional. Apartment was modern, clean and had a river view which was very pleasant. Staff response to a request was immediate. Location was very good, plenty of eating places within walking distance and only a very short walk to Westfield Parramatta. We were attending Westmead Children's Hospital and walked through the Parramatta Park from the Hospital which took us about an hour walking at a slow pace and was very relaxing with plenty to do and see including numerous trees with Flying Foxes. On-site parking is available.

Room Tip: We had a three bedroom apartment on the 8th floor and towards the back overlooking the Parramatta River.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Enid W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta on you recent travels.

We are pleased you were able to utilise our prime location within walking distance from parks not to mention close to shops, cafes and restaurants.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with our team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

Enid W, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Amazing 3 bedroom apartment with all the facilities, breathtaking views from the whole apartment. Very friendly and helpful staff who were very accommodating. Close to all shops. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Love the spacious rooms and the air con in each room with its own control was great. The house keeping everyday to freshen up was great and there was nothing too difficult for the staff - they were friendly, welcoming and always had a smile. Great place to stay for a family and close proximity to shops, restaurants etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happyguest2018March
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear happyguest2018March,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style indoor and outdoor leisure facilities.

happyguest2018March, we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great facilities. They have nice views of the city surrounds and the river. Also have nice indoor and outdoor pools. However the experience was slightly tarnished by the rudeness of some reception staff. They were very happy to keep customers waiting and seemed like they would rather be somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kungk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear kungk88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta on the banks of the beautiful Parramatta River.

We are pleased you were able to make the most of our resort style indoor and outdoor leisure facilities.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the mentioned shortcomings, thank you for taking the time to speak to us directly about your experience and rest assured your feedback will be used as a training tool to ensure our staff deliver the five star standards that our brand very much prides itself on.

kungk88, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

First impressions was a nightmare as the parking driveway is really steep, make sure you have good brakes. Instead of having the ticket machine half way up the very steep driveway, they could of had it on the top so there’s no need to stop on that steep entrance. Beware if you wish to park there as space is tight. Other then that, it’s secure parking.

1 bedroom suite was nice & tidy. Bed was so damn comfortable you really don’t wanna get out of it. View was nice, all in all great value.

Wifi is great, lifts are confusing to workout at first but you quickly learn. These lifts have to be the slowest I’ve been on but you get to your destination safely.

Last but not least the customer experience. Staff were great. I’d definitely stay here again, just won’t park my car in there. I drive an SUV if that helps. Peace!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Monson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Monson08,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is pleasing to read you enjoyed our premium accommodation at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta and we do hope you were able to make the most of our resort style indoor and outdoor leisure facilities throughout your stay.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with our team, we know they will be delighted.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused navigating through our carpark, this is not the first impression we would of hoped for and rest assured your feedback has been shared with our management team.

Monson08, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews