We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
258
444
276
94
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
444
276
94
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eat street riverside theatre accor member church street executive suite leagues club free bus parramatta river buffet breakfast train station easy walk corner room upon check convenient location an upgrade lots of restaurants checking in
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Novotel Parrmatta with friends for a couple of nights. The room King suite was very spacious compared to other hotels I've stayed at. Comfy bed and some Foxtel channels available, although the tv froze a bit one of the days.
Room was one of the higher floors away from the street so minimal noise.
Nice and close to restaurants, pubs/hotels, the train station and local shopping centres - all less than 1km walk.
Also a very close walk to Parramatta stadium.
Just out the front door and a really short walk you end up at the parramatta river walk. A lot of bird life & nice backdrop for a causal easy nature walk right in the suburbs !
Staff were helpful & room amenities better than I was expecting & had read from others reviews

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank natdeegs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear Natdeegs22,

Thank you for the lovely feedback on your stay.
We are delighted to hear the hotel exceeded your expectations.
The hotel is well located with plenty of activities around the area.
We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay.

Kind regards
Stephen Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel. We found the rooms a good size,even got an upgrade to King.very clean and comfortable,very good location ,easy access to railway,free bus just up the street with stops all around parramatta

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear Robert M,

Thank you for the great feedback.
It is great to hear you got around with ease and enjoyed the comfort of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay.

Kind regards
Stephen Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016

After a long day at the Easter Show we had a very late arrival at 9.40pm. Check in was quick and courteous. Room was roomy with 2 double beds which were very comfortable. Air con good and bathroom clean and functional. The shower was very good and nice thick towels supplied. We had a deal with breakfast which had a good offering and the restaurant manager also offered to have chef prepare anything we wanted fresh from the kitchen. He also took our coffee order and arrived minutes later with two freshly made flat white coffees. The young lady looking after our table cleared our used plates quickly and made sure everything went well with brekky. All up we had a very comfortable stay made all the more enjoyable by the friendly helpful staff. We usually stay at another hotel in parramatta but the Novotel will be our regular now.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear Sharon O,

Thank you for the glowing review on your stay during your visit to the Easter show.
It is wonderful to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed the breakfast service.
We hope to welcome you back next Easter for another great stay.

Kind regards
Stephen Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

Let me say upfront. I have no idea what a hotel has to do/have to get 4 stars, but i was surprised. The room had 2 beds of a size i had never seen. They were wider than a single, but not as wide as a double, but were of standard length. If you can do not get a room overlooking the road, you will not only have the road traffic, but will also hear the conversations of the smokers as they hang around outside the bar. If you are unlucky enough to be there on bin night, you will be woken early in the morning by the garbo truck emptying the bins - lovely. The curtains are only of the sunfilter variety, so the street lights flood in all night. If you are on the street side you will also get the lights from the park over the road.
In the room i had, water squirted out of every joint in the shower arm and the water in the toilet ran constantly. I switched off the tap at the wall to stop it.
Apart from these negatives, the hotel was adequate if you are staying on business. I cant imagine staying here for pleasure.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank MarkW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear MarkW59,

Thank you for the valuable feedback on your stay.
I am sorry to hear the stay was not what you expected.
We hope to welcome you back in future to experience the great service and qualities of Novotel Parramatta.

Kind regards
Stephen Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

I was going to the Easter Show and the Novotel Parramatta was a great spot to travel from. Big thanks to Mikaela from Reception who took time out to drive me over. Over the rest of the two days I swam in the pool and ate at the restaurant and generally relaxed. I was blown away how good the restaurant was too - I'm still thinking about the pork belly a week later!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear Rebecca M,

Thank you for the kind review on your stay at Novotel while visiting the Easter show.
Your positive comments on your stay will be passed onto the team.
It is delightful to hear the pork belly left a last impressing!
We hope to welcome you back next Easter for another great stay.

Kind regards
Stephen Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews