We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were well looked after.”
Review of Restaurant 317

Restaurant 317
Ranked #26 of 544 Restaurants in Parramatta
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 8, 2018

I visited Restaurant 317 as part of a group of approx 20 guests. The staff were welcoming and took great care to look after us. Meals ordered by the group included pizza, burgers, meat skewers, pasta, risotto and seafood, and there wasn't one complaint from anyone in the group. Meal sizes and quality were excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hi Mick,

Thank you for sharing the love! All of our staff are highly trained to ensure that even our larger bookings receive the same service and efficiency as our smaller tables.

We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 275 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018

We celebrated our grandsons 1st birthday at Restaurant 317 today and it was amazing. Food was up to expectation and plenty of it!! and the service was excellent. Good on you guys your patience, attention to children and friendliness was much appreciated

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MickL05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hi MickL05,

Thank you for sharing the love and most importantly a massive thank you to you and your family for sharing your grandsons birthday with us, we love being apart of such memorable milestones!

We always ensure that our little bubbas are well looked after as well as our adults .. we look forward to having you dine with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

We had an enjoyable dinner here prior to a mid-week show at the Riverside Theatres. We really liked the Italian style of the meals and the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. There is a great selection on the menu as well as some good wines and there is a variety of seating options We are looking to returning and trying out some of the other choices on the menu. We did not require gluten free, but it was good to see that they are serious about providing a gluten free option (albeit at a few extra dollars per serve).

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James9999999215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hi James,

Thank you for sharing your feedback it is really appreciated. We love the atmosphere that the riverside theatre preshow and after show dinners bring to our restaurant, we are happy that we got to fulfill your overall experience.

Youre always welcome here at Restaurant 317 to come back anytime to try our extensive menu options!

See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Lovely outdoor seating (if you choose) and on our visit, they had a live musician performing, who was lovely and very talented. The food and atmosphere here were just superb. We would certainly return. Our wait staff and server was also excellent, as was the food, wine, and general setting.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gliddle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hi Gliddle1,

WOW! We all love that you enjoyed your experience from the food to the service and even the ambiance!

We thank you for your kind words and appreciation and we definitely look forward to having you dine with us again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Ordered for a burger meal which came with chips,requested for berbecue sauce and got charged $4.00 for it.They did not tell me about the sauce charge at any time and it was obviously not in the menu.Upon complaining they did not apologise ir seem to be in any way sorry that this had happened.I will not be going back there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mwihaki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hi Mwihaki,

Thank you for bringing your feedback to the surface. No one is 100%, although we always aim for the best customer satisfaction unfortunately sometimes this does not happen and i would like to formally apologise for this!

if you did not mind please emailing me at christine@317.com.au as i would love to hear more about how this situation was handled and as a sign of my apology i would like to make it up to you with a dinner voucher for the next time you decide to visit us again
Look forward to hearing back from you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant 317 also viewed

Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Restaurant 317? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing