We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Sydney Parramatta(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
US$104
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
1,402
632
189
57
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
632
189
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversplit levelgeorge streetbedroom apartmentferry terminalfull kitchenthese apartmentsliving areacircular quaygreat apartmentgreat place to stayhome away from homewashing machinepublic transportper nightreception staffwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so happy with the room at Meriton, extremely clean, affordable & very comfortable, plenty of room, great location. Would certainly recommend this motel & would definitely stay again. Undercover, secure car parking at a reasonable rate. Thankyou Meriton

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grannysmith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you grannysmith33, for your five star feedback!

We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

grannysmith33, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for a visit to WSU for a week, the walk along the river is lovely. Apartment was roomy though some may struggle with the steep stairs. The small gym and pool were welcome. A couple of minor negatives (which are problems at most places probably): the fire alarm battery was low so it was chirping when I arrived, and the the remote of one of the AC units had a dead battery also. Perhaps good hotels should divert some resources from replacing and washing all the towels every day towards checking these things when someone moves out.

Room Tip: The higher the better probably. One night someone was moving around above me till 3am and the graunches kept me awake.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank timstokes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear timstokes2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta on your recent travels.

We are pleased you were able to make the most of our prime location along the beautiful Parramatta River and close to shops, cafes and restaurants.

Please kindly note we do have a range of suite layouts and strive to find the preferred suite for our guests.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the mentioned shortcomings, rest assured your valuable feedback will be shared with our team to ensure we rectify these areas for future guests.

timstokes2018, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 341 was in a perfect position enjoyed our stay wish it was longer than a dayloved the balcony and the size of the room. Definitely will recommend it to friends and family and we will be visiting this place more often

Room Tip: 341 perfect room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emeldem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Emeldem,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read your high praises about your recent overnight stay at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for your recommendation Emeldem!

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The studio was a surprise so much room very comfortable and clean with friendly service and good value for money! The bed was so soft will recommend the stay to friends and family! The accomodation is close to the train station and shopping centre! Good location!

Room Tip: Bed was so soft with loads of room!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sen1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you sen1961, for your five star feedback!

We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

sen1961, thank you for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely location with brilliant facilities. Beds are the most comfortable we’ve had! Lovely rooms. Sadly tainted by idiots entering the pool that were not guests. Questioning the security of the facility.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsarayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dsarayner,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our prime location within minutes’ walk from the wide variety of shops, cafes and restaurants not to mention public transport making accessing the city a breeze.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, rest assured your valuable feedback has been shared with our team. We do hope this did not impact your overall experience with us.

Dsarayner, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews