We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

River Canyon Restaurant
Ranked #210 of 544 Restaurants in Parramatta
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: River Canyon situated on the banks of the Parramatta River, opened in 1985 by brothers Michael & Frank is one of the oldest restaurants in Parramatta. Seating upto 250 people, the restaurant features a spacious dining room, dance floor, comfortable seating, river views, raised area for small functions, fully licensed bar, outdoor smoking area, makes the venue perfect for many occasions. Hundreds of customers have been to our Friday & Saturday Live Entertainment Nights in the last 6 years. Brazilian Samba Show on Friday Nights followed by DJ Hawaiian & Polynesian show on Saturday Night followed by DJ Sunday open for small functions & intimate gatherings
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

We came to Parramatta to have lunch and were not disappointed. Had a verry nice mixed plate and my wife a Cesar salad. Good honest food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Johrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

A fun time had by all for a birthday celebration nite Nice food. Fun entertainment and Excelant service n thank you to Adam who attended to our needs an with a smile. We will defiantly be back again

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

This week we had our office Xmas lunch here because our favourite Sahara restaurant was booked out.

Our table all ordered the lunch special, every person said the food was terrible, it lacked flavour and it was very ordinary. The Thai chicken was hard, I had to use my knife to cut the chicken up, and there were very little by vegs added, small amounts of capsicum and beans, with heavy coconut cream, plenty of rice, more than you required. For $15 it was overpriced. The chicken wrap was terrible, had better chicken at Maccas.

Overall you would be wasting your time with this restaurant, customer service is absolutely terrible.

Stay away from this restaurant, they really don’t know how to cook delicious meals.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Was invited to join a group for bolywood night, it cost $39 all you can eat, Indian feast
The night was dissapointing, there was a variety of indian food but I can't say it was great, when the music started it wasn't totally bolywood they had a mix of different dancing from different cultures, and the worst was the drumming, you coudn't hear your self think or talk, and it went all the time we where there, frankly I could not wait to get out of there my night was spoilted by the noisy drumms and cheap dancing, but at the end of the day what do you want for $39.00, you get what you pay for, want be coming back.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siciliana555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

If you want a fine dining experience its not really the place to go, there are better options.
The food was o.k. without being great.
The service was distracted not really paying attention to the customer and really going out of their way to make it a more personal experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jordi_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Canyon Restaurant also viewed

 
Ermington, Parramatta
Wentworth Point, Parramatta
 
Harris Park, Parramatta
 

Been to River Canyon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing