We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$72
View deal
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
FindHotel
US$75
US$65
View deal
SAVE US$10
eDreamsUS$72
Booking.comUS$72
StayForLongUS$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
118
296
188
75
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
296
188
75
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews athens airport next morning ferry port town square sea view an overnight stay shuttle service to the airport stayed here for one night close to the airport between flights mykonos greece balcony andros passengers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 740 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2020

Due to the near monopoly of rooms near the port of Rafina when ferries arrive late or depart early, this hotel can charge high rates. The rooms are small and hot, the beds are uncomfortable, the bathrooms filthy and the balcony uncleaned (I stepped on another guest’s clipped toe nail). Add that breakfast place is ridiculous and that the reception man does not wear the mandatory face mask and you have the full picture.

Suggestion is to find a hotel nearer to Athens or the airport and to skip this nightmare hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zia_Angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2020

Due to Covid-19 our holiday got cancelled and instead of getting our money back from the hotel we just moved the booking to a later date. It turns out we can’t use that date so I tried to move it to a date we can and they have turned around and said no and no refund.
Really bad communication too, takes days to reply if they bother at all

Room tip: Find another hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haileyc965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2020 via mobile

...I need to take a ferry from Rafina (one of the ports of Athens) to an island - as the hotel is right over the port - or even if I want an accomodation convenient for the airport (the hotel has a free 20-minute shuttle service). Rooms are modern and clean, if a little on the small side (who cares?...);prices are good and less than half the cost of the airport hotel.
I have been here twice already and it would have been three if an holiday earlier this year had not been cancelled due to covid-19. I am sure I will be here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2020 via mobile

The best location to stay if you are traveling from/to Rafina port. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. Very close to the main square of Rafina and to the beach. Recommended for an overnight stay for sure. Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank DimDim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2020 via mobile

Clean and practical hotel to stay in close to the port. Clean rooms and pleasant enough overlooking the sea. Breakfast was ok. All you need before travelling on the ferry. Walking distance to restaurants along the front which was pleasant. Easy walk with luggage to the ferry

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank julieo458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews