We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Planos
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We came to sentido Alexandra beach resort in September. We visited for my brothers wedding and it was fantastic. Fab food and staff! Rooms were great too.
Only let down is not enough for the children to do, could do with a little park or something for the children as it is a family hotel. Would definitely recommend, especially for a wedding, it was beautiful. Very close to the beach also which is very convenient. We had a great time and it was definitely worth it. The price of the holiday was a bit expensive, especially as we visited when it was school time, but it was worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guests

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.
We appreciate your nice words about the hotel and services and we will keep your remarks in mind for future improvements.
All the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed here in the first week of Oct. The buffet breakfast looks good but the quality was a little poor.
The room we had was in the old part of the hotel, lovey huge balcony, with a brilliant view of the sea. The room was large and clean but a little dated. Nothing out of the ordinary for Greece.
The staff was friendly.
Location brilliant, loads in walking distance of the hotel, and right on the beach but it was 3 euros a day for a lounger, which is a little stingy being as we were guests at the hotel.
I'd go back though, it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Best views are rooms in the old section, ours was 402, new rooms looked good but no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Fi_500

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a reivew for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
We appreciate your nice words about the hotel and the personnel and we would like to inform you that all the remaining parts of the hotel will be renovated for next season.
The sun loungers on the beach as all services on the beach and beach bar are not included in the all inclusive program, thus the extra charge.
We wish you all the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We have just had a brilliant weeks holiday, at a super hotel,in a lovely location,with the most marvellous staff.
The room was very good and the food excellent. Beach and sea were also wonderful and the weather was 26 degrees.
Just the one crib, but it is a fairly big one for us. The food was warm at best, but mostly nearly cold. (I don’t mean the salads). The air conditioning contributed along with the meal starting out on cold plates. Such an easy thing to cure,but it seems by the amount of reviews we’ve read and the number of other guests who said the same thing, that perhaps the Sentido group think it is no big deal?
Also it was a relief to be able to get a sunbed easily enough although some of them had seen better days.
Not big enough gripes to have spoiled the holiday and we will definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bobgilbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear bobgilbey

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
The food is as hot as it should be, since our Chef keeps temperatures of the buffet meals, and lids have helped even more to maintain the meals temperatures.
Thank you for your nice words and remarks which we will keep in mind for future improvements.
All the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely week at Alexandra Beach Hotel. From start to finish our holiday was wonderful and although there are a few negatives, I would not hesitate to give a 5 star rating.
Check in was quick and we were directed to our room which was situated in the building opposite reception. My partner had emailed ahead of our arrival to advise that it was my birthday the week we stayed, and the hotel upgraded us to a room with private pool. This was a lovely touch!
Although the water in our private pool was too cold at this time of year to swim in, we enjoyed the large terrace and dipped our feet in after a long day at the beach. It’s a bit of a shame that the sun doesn’t shine on these rooms, for me this wasn’t a big issue because I was quite glad of the shade after a day in the sun, but my boyfriend would have enjoyed sitting in the sunshine in the mornings.
Our room (506) was beautiful and I really can’t fault anything about it. The lighting was brilliant for doing my make up (usually a problem in hotels) and the hairdryer in the bathroom is great. There is a safety deposit box in all the rooms and it is free of charge and very easy to use.
There is a fridge in the room and the hotel provide you with one large bottle of water. Once you have finished it, it does not get replaced. This for me was one of the biggest downfalls, because if you miss the shop opening times, you are left with no water in the room and on one of the nights I wasn’t well in the room and felt very dehydrated. You can’t drink the tap water in Zante.
The rooms are cleaned every day, although I don’t think the bed sheets are changed (I might be wrong).
Beach towels are provided at reception but you will need €10 deposit per towel and you can change them up to 3 times per week.
The free WiFi is amazing! I could even get it down at the beach. Better than my WiFi at home or any other hotel I have stayed at!
There is a small on-site shop - open from 09:00 - 13:00 and again at 17:00 - 21:00. The hotel is less than 2 minute walk away from a larger supermarket, where there is a cash point and a couple of bars and restaurants. The town of Tsilivi is around 10 minute walk or maximum 5 minutes in a taxi which costs €6 each way. There are loads of bars and restaurants in town and the prices are very reasonable.
The pool area is a little dated and so we chose to go down to the beach every day (you can’t beat those views!!). Sun loungers on the beach are plentiful and cost €3 per day. We swam in the sea most days and the water was so clear and not too cold. There are pedalos to hire for about €5.
We ate lunch at the beach bar every day and didn’t mind that it wasn’t included in the all inclusive. We liked the choice and to sit by the beach and eat. The drinks at the beach bar are much better than those in the all inclusive, so I chose to drink those instead. You can buy prosecco from the beach bar, too!! You should try the cocktails at the beach bar...amazing!
We ate most nights at the all-inclusive and loved the food. There was so much choice and every night was different. You must definitely go over to the chef that cooks the pasta, it’s divine!
I’m extremely pleased that we booked this hotel, it is spotlessly clean throughout, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for a relaxing week in the sunshine. We were worried about the weather but it was around 26 degrees every day.
Perfect holiday for some chilled October sunshine!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank OneBlondeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Sherwizzle

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
Thank you also for all your beautiful words and remarks about the hotel and personnel.
We will keep your remarks in mind for future improvements and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
All the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is as the title says a nice little place but it could be great so here goes
1 - the biggest problem for me was no day time entertainment I know it late season and the clientele older than the summer 18/30s but a quiz sheet pass round or a game to get involved in for a hour a day would be better than the fellow who struts round the pool an does exercises 20 minutes a day with no one was interested in
2 - the food in the restaurant always had plenty choice but unfortunately was most of the time cold this needs to be looked at as most people were complaining of this
3- the steps now although Thomas Cook states it no good for people with walking difficulties it doesn't say the hotel has 3 levels 4 if you include the beach and each level has at least 3/4 sets of steps and because the cleaners throw buckets of water down these can be very slippy at times
4- the beach bar that belongs to the hotel is not part of the all inclusive WHY it sells the same brands as the pool & reception bar ( all own brands ) named drinks have a 4 euro charge where ever you are so when is all inclusive NOT all inclusive ??
5- the night time entertainment was a bit naff with a karaoke / a quiz / a singer that just couldn't sing / and 2 men 1 on guitar 1 singing that were ok
6- on the plus side the hotel is extremely clean and well kept the staff are very helpful rooms are great with nice comfy beds
but the walls are thin and we heard people talking outside the bar late at night and returning to their rooms
7- would I stay here again not this late (oct) as things had started to close down and not unless the entertainment changed

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Gay R

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a reivew for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
Thank you for all your nice words and remarks which we will keep in mind in our effort to become better in every aspect.
The beach bar is open to non residents too, so we give them the chance to pay less for drinking locally produced spirits, instead of the full price of an international brand.
As for the other two points you made, the hotel clearly states in brochure that offers occasional only entertainment and that is not suitable for people with moving difficulties, so you knew before you came of these two unsuitable cases regarding yourselves.
The hotel does nothing different entertainment wise in October than in high season, with only exception the Beach Party that finishes late September.
As for the food it is always warm as it should be, it is just that some people prefer it hotter when the temperature goes down, so we have already arranged to heat it even more, so that it stays hot longer.
We thank you again for choosing out hotel for your holidays and we will be more than happy to have the chance to welcome you again, even earlier in the season.
We wish you all the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

As you arrive you know there has been significant investment particularly at a time when the Greece economy is under extreme pressure.
The greeting at reception was warm, very friendly and informative. We arrived before our room was ready which was not an issue as that was down to Thomas Cook flight scheduling. We were issued with our AI wrist bands, offered a drink, told where the restaurant was and asked to return at 2pm when our room would be ready.
Our room faced to the front of the hotel overlooking the reception drive. Again, not an issue as I expected one of the less desirable rooms given the price I paid. The room was a good size but we learned as the week went on that it was perhaps not ideal. Firstly the bathroom door opened into the bathroom and if two of you were in there then it was impossible to navigate an entry or an exit. If one was using the toilet and the other came in there was a good possibility you'd have a door shoved in your back or knock you off!
During the night we were disturbed by people standing outside on the drive chatting at all hours, vehicles particularly scooters coming too and fro and a succession of barking dogs from the neighbouring land. These issues could be fixed with better hotel management controls.
If you are coming to this hotel then consider getting a room that faces the sea and doesn't have a swim-up pool. The swim-ups also face the reception drive and unless the noise is fixed you will have disrupted sleep.
The restaurant provides good food with wide healthy choices and they are quick to replenish. That may be different in the peak of the season but our experience was very good.
The pool was freezing but that is time of year. Sun loungers were plentiful and no crack of dawn grabbers! The staff are all absolutely fantastic. They continuously smile, they are chatty and friendly if you want to engage with them and they work all the hours they can on a wage that is just above half UK minimum!
The brochure makes many claims about currency exchange and daytime entertainment. There's no exchange and a guy comes to the pool at 11am for 20mins and that's the only daytime entertainment. Evenings we had a quiz, bingo, karaoke and a guitarist. Not exciting but it whiled away an evening with a few laughs thrown in.
Access into Tsilivi is easy. You can walk around the beach and find the town or exit the front of the hotel and walk the drive. It takes about 10-15mins to get to the main part. There's plenty of car hire places and a regular bus route around the island if that's your preference.
It's very unlikely we will return to SABR if only because we like to visit new places every chance we can. I can however say that this was an excellent value hotel for the time of year I booked it. We will come back to Zante as there's still more for us to see and experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Terry A

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
We would like to thank you for all your nice words and remarks.
The driveway of a hotel is open at all hours though and dogs are animals that you can't control, especially if they are not in your possesion, but if you feel that your room is more noisy than you wish, you may ask for a room change. Normally late in the season it is not very difficult to find an alternative. In any case you were not given a less desirable room, but one in the rear side of the hotel, as the sea view ones have to be pre booked.
The hotel does not advertise currency exchange or daytime entertainment, there is indeed a trainer not only for twenty minutes, but for a full Body & Mind training session.
We thank you nevertheless for all your remarks and we will try to address these issues in the best possible way.
Have a wonderful day in your future holiday destinations and all the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Just spent a great week in Alexandra beach hotel,the hotel is situated on a lovely well kept beach with good walks in either direction.The room was clean,tidy with a great view food was varied and plentiful,cappuccino coffee was delicious,more than enough to eat and drink and the staff were friendly and helpful.Just a few improvements could be made hot plates at mealtimes dining room furniture looking tired and pool area refurbished apart from that we had a great time

Room Tip: High floor to get a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Διευθυντής at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Alan P

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
We are more than happy to know that you had such a beautiful time during your holidays and in our resort and please let me inform you that all your wishes will come true for next year.
The swimming pool and the surrounding area, along with the restaurant furniture will be renovated for next year, so these improvements will have been implemented by the time you visit us again!
Looking forward to welcoming you back and we wish you all the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Planos
0.3 km away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
0.7 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
14.7 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
647 reviews
1.5 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort

Address: Planos 291 00, Greece (Formerly Alexandra Beach Resort)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Planos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Planos
Price Range: C$168 - C$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort on the enchanting Greek island of Zakynthos which offers you an unforgettable beach holiday in the Mediterranean with direct access to the beach and with leisure and service facilities. The SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort lies directly at the sandy beach of Tsilivi on the Greek island of Zakynthos, the southernmost of the Ionian islands. Zakynthos was named the "flower of the east" by the Venetians due to its lush vegetation and the picturesque sandy beaches. The beach is just a step away. Holidaymakers can rent sun-loungers and parasols there and hire canoes and paddle boats for a small fee. Just a few minutes' drive takes you to the centre of the port of Zakynthos, 7 km away. The island's main town offers you culture, museums, restaurants and cafes as well as plenty of shopping opportunities. International clubs are located at Tsilivi beach 1 km away. The nearest tavernas and shops are just 250 m from the hotel. Zakynthos Airport lies c. 8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alexandra Beach
Alexandra Beach Zakynthos
Alexandra Beach Tsilivi
Alexandra Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing