We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
381
276
122
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
276
122
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park kids club snack bar evening entertainment themed nights entertainment team great holiday wooden walkway relax area next year mini disco family holiday children aged football pitch hotel pool sunshine song pool games
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 850 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Possibly better if you were family of 4 but we were 3 and given way inferior accommodation. Over a pub that played music til 1, loos stank, no views, 50% smaller than photos suggested, and no room for our suitcases. Felt like a prison.
There were not enough sunny spots round pool and pool too busy and usual fight for beds in morning

Hotel is in desperate need of updating. All a little bit tired. Staff did not want to help at all and had no empathy with situation. They could have moved us to a quieter less smelly room but would not without paying more!

Our only saving grace was water park where no sunbed wars raged and seating under olive trees.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank self0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

The Planos Bay hotel has everything needed for an excellent family holiday. The water park is brilliant during the day for all the family and the hotels facilities are top notch. The restaurant has fewer choices than some but everything is expertly prepared, fresh and hot. The variety is Good, we found the whole family enjoyed every meal. Little touches like a drink when you get off the coach at check in and water in the room every day, help to elevate the hotel to outstanding. Couple all the little touches with lovely rooms, great variety at the bar including yummy cocktails, so many pools and activities your never without something to do with staff that will go out if their way in every possible way to make your holiday a better experience. We could not recommend this hotel more highly.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

We love the place this was the third year running that we have been here. For next year however we have chosen a self catering option just to give us more freedom eating out wise. Only downside for us really is the entertainment quality as most of the time we went out due to that.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stuart8404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

It's hard to write a meaningful review for this hotel because it's being closed through to May 2018 for major renovations. Going from a 3 Star to a 5 Star.

First off, it certainly wasn't as bad as a lot of people have written. I was pleasantly surprised.

Take note though. TUI / First Choice in the UK are "sailing very close to the wind" with web site pictures of this hotel. The headline advertises the Planos Bay, but the internal pictures of bedrooms are of the neighbouring Aqua Bay Hotel (they do point that out in small print). The rooms at the Planos Bay are not as good as the Aqua Bay rooms shown in the photograph.

A couple of other guests who were at the hotel were caught out, and weren't happy.

I stayed here in September 2017 on an all-inclusive package, with a large family group and was very happy with the hotel.

The rooms were a good size, the bathroom was modern. Air-con was free, but the safe is €10 charge per week. Note that the aircon is only in the first bedroom, and can't be felt in the second bedroom. The beds were made daily.

The food was very good, with a large variety of hot and cold buffet food at each sitting, a hot station preparing fresh food, and a kids corner with chicken nuggets, chips etc..... The tables had waitress service for alcoholic drinks. In addition the pool bar offered hot snacks all day and night.

What I witnessed did not match what some other people are writing.

Based on my experiences, I would say to people not happy with the food and want better, is that they should be booking holidays in the £8,000 to £12,000+ per week range for a family of four. In other words Disney, Four Seasons and Westin type brands. The food and drink here was varied and very good value for the money that we paid.

There was adult entertainment in the evenings, quiz, singing, bingo. It wasn't something that interested us, but others seemed to enjoy it. The child's club kept my niece entertained when she used it.

The only downside to the hotel was that the wi-fi wasn't great. It didn't reach to the 3rd floor, and only seemed to work around the pool and in the lobby area, and at very slow speeds. Be aware those travelling with Snapchat, Facebook and Instagram addicted Millennials!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Newinnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Its hard to write a meaningful review for this hotel because its being closed through to May 2018 for major renovations. Going from a 3 Star to a 5 Star.

I stayed here in September 2017 on an all-inclusive package, with a large family group and was very happy with the hotel.

The rooms were a good size, the bathroom was modern. Air-con was free, but the safe is €10 charge per week.

The food was exceptionally good, with a large variety of hot and cold buffet food at each sitting, plus a hot station preparing fresh food. Plus the pool bar offered hot snacks all day and night.

The only downside to the hotel was that the wi-fi wasn't great. It didn't reach to the 3rd floor, and only seemed to work around the pool and in the lobby. Be aware Millennials.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Newinnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews