We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$151
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
259
654
396
133
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
654
396
133
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlefree breakfasthard boiled eggsrumlang stationcity centrebudget hotelan early flightan overnight stayshort stayshuttle service istrainswitzerlandairporthiemindepartureschedule
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Recently had an overnight stay at this hotel. As a frequent user of the Holiday Inn brand, particularly the Express, I have to say this hotel is very good. Relatively new interior, great staff who made the effort to ensure a good stay.

The free shuttle bus between the hotel and airport provides two trips per hour most of the day - but while no 9am trip?! Their ways are not our ways!

Buffet breakfast was typically European but nothing wrong with that.

Next time I am going through Zurich I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aston_Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so happy that you have enjoyed the hotel and the staff service in this way.
Hope to see you soon back at the Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport.
Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Hotel seems to be almost new; it is about 3-4 km away from the Airport but isn't absolutely noisy! Rooms are very large, absolutely clean, flat tv, nice shower, tea-coffee facility.
It is a business or short-stay hotel. To go to the airport you have a free shuttle. The Breakfast is average-good. The hotel is very clean. Reception very friendly, altought sometimes it's very crowded and you have to wait a bit longer to check-in or out

Minus point because:
1) NO free wifi
2) NO Gym

If have a business or short-stay hotel you have to give free wifi and/or gym!!!

The hotel as a very large parking too (I think it cost about CHF 10 pro day)

Resume: good hotel for business or short-stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and the positive review you sent.

In most of the hotels in Continental Europe the Wifi is not free of charge. For our clients we now decided to offer 1/2 hour free internet and we offer very moderate internet fees for the time after this compared with our competitors.
We have a cooperation with a very modern Gym at the airport and guests can always contact the reception and we will organize the Gym visit.

Hope to see you soon back at the hotel and wish you a good day.

Kind regards Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is a new hotel, 10 mins away from the airport on the shuttle that runs every half hour. The room rates are about half of the price at the Radisson Blu airport, and includes breakfast and 30 mins internet, so if you look for low cost it's a good value. It's in an industrial and office neighbourhood, and a railroad track on the back side so not place to go for an evening stroll, but if all you need is an overnight stopover it works fine.

Rooms are not very big but ok, beds 2 x single, slept well.

Staff very friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast in the large lobby/bar/restaurant fine.

Negative point : there is no gym,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing us. Our hotel guests have the possibility of accessing the airport fitness at the airport. Although it is not in house, we do have a shuttle bus complimentary to the airport and back.
Thanks to our double isolated windows, you will not hear any train noises.
We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed only a nite for catching an early flight in the morning. Good vale for money, good shuttle bus service (ask for a schedule at the reception desk, note that seat cant be reserved, if you are catching an early flight and wanted to make sure you are on the bus be at least 15min earlier there at the stop), staff are ok, feel very "technical"..... not really welcoming but ok, what you can ask for for an airport hotel? It serves the purpose for a good, bargain stay. Breakfast is ok. Feel like airport canteen though. Also ok.... good enough :P

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SzeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for your review. Beside our complimentary hotel shuttle, we also offer a complimentary shuttle into the city center 5 times a day.
Our restaurant has just got a new menu with a larger variety and more options to choose from.
We would be pleased to show you these during your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Jean Pascal Bernet, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

After some 10 or more stays here within the past few years I have frequently encountered friendly, welcoming and reliable staff (in 9 out of 10 persons).
The hotel still has a new feeling. Rooms are functional but comfortable, quiet and clean. Air conditions works well. Good lightning, basic but clean and functioning bathrooms (showers only).
Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it is there and even from 4.00hrs on. Coffee is of good quality (each cup freshly made with a machine, strength of coffee individually adjustable).
Happy hour in the bar comes in handy (17.00-19.00hrs) and bar staff is much quicker now than it was in the year when this hotel opened. I tried the evening menue once (I chose 1 item only) and was happy with it.
I never had a problem with the shuttle bus, neither lacking capacity nor inpoite drivers. But maybe I was lucky here.
Management is present and this shows, too. I like being a recurring guest.in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that over so many times we have been able to proof our quality and even improve in certain services.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Jean Pascal Bernet, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews