We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Milton WV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Easy access”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We caledl the hotel from the airport, and took the bus directly to the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. You can walk approximately 2 blocks and take a train to downtown Zurich. If you have only 1 night in Zurich (in transit), it’s certainly a good place to stop over. We did not see any good restaurants close by, but being that close to downtown, no problem!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hills02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this very positive review and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport so much.
Hope to see you soon back again.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    603
    355
    121
    91
See reviews for
359
354
144
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

If you're having to fly by Zurich and want somewhere convenient (5 minutes from the airport), thats clean, bright and airy then this is a good choice, they also had a reasonable selection for the breakfast. I did appreciate the choice of the 2 pillows - soft and concrete. I wouldn;t take someone there to impress them however....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryPy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Mr. Py

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Especially our two different pillows to choose is very much appreciated by our guests.
Hope to see soon back again at our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Hotel.

Kind regards Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Recently had an overnight stay at this hotel. As a frequent user of the Holiday Inn brand, particularly the Express, I have to say this hotel is very good. Relatively new interior, great staff who made the effort to ensure a good stay.

The free shuttle bus between the hotel and airport provides two trips per hour most of the day - but while no 9am trip?! Their ways are not our ways!

Buffet breakfast was typically European but nothing wrong with that.

Next time I am going through Zurich I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aston_Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so happy that you have enjoyed the hotel and the staff service in this way.
Hope to see you soon back at the Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport.
Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Hotel seems to be almost new; it is about 3-4 km away from the Airport but isn't absolutely noisy! Rooms are very large, absolutely clean, flat tv, nice shower, tea-coffee facility.
It is a business or short-stay hotel. To go to the airport you have a free shuttle. The Breakfast is average-good. The hotel is very clean. Reception very friendly, altought sometimes it's very crowded and you have to wait a bit longer to check-in or out

Minus point because:
1) NO free wifi
2) NO Gym

If have a business or short-stay hotel you have to give free wifi and/or gym!!!

The hotel as a very large parking too (I think it cost about CHF 10 pro day)

Resume: good hotel for business or short-stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and the positive review you sent.

In most of the hotels in Continental Europe the Wifi is not free of charge. For our clients we now decided to offer 1/2 hour free internet and we offer very moderate internet fees for the time after this compared with our competitors.
We have a cooperation with a very modern Gym at the airport and guests can always contact the reception and we will organize the Gym visit.

Hope to see you soon back at the hotel and wish you a good day.

Kind regards Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is a new hotel, 10 mins away from the airport on the shuttle that runs every half hour. The room rates are about half of the price at the Radisson Blu airport, and includes breakfast and 30 mins internet, so if you look for low cost it's a good value. It's in an industrial and office neighbourhood, and a railroad track on the back side so not place to go for an evening stroll, but if all you need is an overnight stopover it works fine.

Rooms are not very big but ok, beds 2 x single, slept well.

Staff very friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast in the large lobby/bar/restaurant fine.

Negative point : there is no gym,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing us. Our hotel guests have the possibility of accessing the airport fitness at the airport. Although it is not in house, we do have a shuttle bus complimentary to the airport and back.
Thanks to our double isolated windows, you will not hear any train noises.
We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed only a nite for catching an early flight in the morning. Good vale for money, good shuttle bus service (ask for a schedule at the reception desk, note that seat cant be reserved, if you are catching an early flight and wanted to make sure you are on the bus be at least 15min earlier there at the stop), staff are ok, feel very "technical"..... not really welcoming but ok, what you can ask for for an airport hotel? It serves the purpose for a good, bargain stay. Breakfast is ok. Feel like airport canteen though. Also ok.... good enough :P

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SzeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your review. Beside our complimentary hotel shuttle, we also offer a complimentary shuttle into the city center 5 times a day.
Our restaurant has just got a new menu with a larger variety and more options to choose from.
We would be pleased to show you these during your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Jean Pascal Bernet, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

After some 10 or more stays here within the past few years I have frequently encountered friendly, welcoming and reliable staff (in 9 out of 10 persons).
The hotel still has a new feeling. Rooms are functional but comfortable, quiet and clean. Air conditions works well. Good lightning, basic but clean and functioning bathrooms (showers only).
Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it is there and even from 4.00hrs on. Coffee is of good quality (each cup freshly made with a machine, strength of coffee individually adjustable).
Happy hour in the bar comes in handy (17.00-19.00hrs) and bar staff is much quicker now than it was in the year when this hotel opened. I tried the evening menue once (I chose 1 item only) and was happy with it.
I never had a problem with the shuttle bus, neither lacking capacity nor inpoite drivers. But maybe I was lucky here.
Management is present and this shows, too. I like being a recurring guest.in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that over so many times we have been able to proof our quality and even improve in certain services.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Jean Pascal Bernet, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
2.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
2.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
621 reviews
2.4 km away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
3.0 km away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Address: Hofwisenstrasse 30, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport is the perfect choice for any visit to Zurich and to stay next to the airport. Whether you are exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax, recharge and face the day with a smile.• 163 modern and fully equipped bedrooms over 6 floors• 3 spacious wheelchair accessible and specially adapted room for disabled guests• 24 hour service from our reception, bar and lounge area• Complimentary buffet breakfast from 4 a.m.• Complimentary Shuttle to Airport & City Centre• 5 meeting rooms with daylight for up to 25 persons• Over 100 Indoor and Outdoor car parking• Business Corner in the lobby• High speed internet access available• Priority Club: interesting reward program offering you many advantages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing