We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bombay Sapphire Distillery
from US$20.50
More Info
from US$57.70
More Info
Reviews (2,531)
Filter reviews
2,531 results
Traveller rating
1,834
545
108
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,834
545
108
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail masterclass self guided tour bombay sapphire gin and tonic cocktail making master class double decker bus designated driver audio points hosted tour free cocktail bank notes interactive map glass house interesting tour dry room birthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 2,531 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great afternoon. Cocktail master class was really interesting and some great drinks. Tour was really good and self discovery with personalised cocktail was good.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Clare_Paul_HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great gin masterclass which was interesting and the cocktails were really delicious, ones that I would definitely make at home. Our tutor was fab and had such a great knowledge of everything gin related. Everything was organised perfectly.

The Bombay sapphire distillery is really good and really interactive as you can walk round at your own pace.
You even get a free drink in the bar.
Head to the Bombay shop as well :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyDBombayS, Manager at Bombay Sapphire Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

You clearly enjoyed your Gin Cocktail Masterclass Kerry and we hope you enjoy recreating the cocktails at home as well, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we'll see you again if you visit Laverstoke Mill again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Hubby & I had a fantastic time here on Bank holiday Monday. It was easy to find, plenty of parking & friendly staff.
We booked a self tour & spent 3 hours looking round & drinking cocktails!
The smelling room opened our eyes & was interesting to see what cocktails suited our tastebuds.
Louise was very informative as well as fun showing us around, it was really nice to see someone so happy in their job.
Will be going back again & recommending this as a day out.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 466katyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Visited yesterday and was impressed by the knowledge and friendliness of staff, and found plenty to do on the self guided tour. Would suit disabled visitors too due to facilities. Easily Exceeded our recommended 2 hours visit but never felt under pressure to leave. Amazing cocktails in the cocktail bar and even a non alcoholic ’ mocktail’ available too however dont forget to take home complimentary gin and tonic before leaving.
Would thoroughly recommend and thank Kathy for her humorous tour of the still .
Very good value.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LindaBallUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyDBombayS, Manager at Bombay Sapphire Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your visit Linda and would recommend - as you mention, we recommend a couple of hours for the tour but you are welcome to stay longer and we're pleased you did this and continued to enjoy the surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband visited for my birthday, the distillery buildings are beautiful. The tour was very informative and all the staff we met were incredibly friendly and customer focused. We enjoyed seeing the butterflies in the greenhouse, and our gin cocktail of course

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank debrac256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews