We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisit Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ruch, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LeviFoxfi...
Kittila, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exquisit Oasis”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in early July 2014 and wished we could have been for a year.
The beautifully furnished and restored building (last year) was rescued by Alain and David who were fantastically warm and welcoming hosts. Their little dogs were so cute too, if only we had room in our bags!
Dinner was offered to us in advance of our arrival and we graciously accepted as we were arriving quite late. WOW what a dinner. 5 courses of superbly made french cuisine and great conversation made for a lovely evening. we were stuffed too!
The huge garden is expertly maintained with a myriad edible plants many of which we ate at dinner and breakfast! The pool was warm and very clean and the perfect place to relax after a day site seeing.
Chambres en vigne is an exquisit oasis of style and tranquility. We hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
les6motar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnes b
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2018
Merci Agnes d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un message suite à votre séjour dans notre maison Chambres en vigne
Nous vous remercions pour vos compliments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander737...
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Brigida, Wolfgang
Danke für deine Treue, schon 5 Jahre ....
Danke für deinen Kommentar, der unser Haus perfekt zusammenfasst, wir können nichts mehr schreiben
Danke, dass Sie unsere Freunde geworden sind
Bis bald ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Merci Christine d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire suite à votre séjour à chambres en vigne.
Nous sommes contents de lire que vous avez apprécié le petit déjeuner préparer à base de produits locaux ou du jardin.
Chaque jour nous proposons quelque chose de nouveau .....
A bientot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rené a
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Merci René d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis
Merci pour ces compliments
Nous sommes ravis de voir que vous avez apprécié notre maison et notre cuisine .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany C
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'espace,le calme,la décoration,la disponibilité d'Alain et David
Liked least: rien du tout.
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.