We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
16
30
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
30
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering lovely hotel the main hotel electric blankets one night stay the kitchen units chalet village mountains bedroom radiator suffering breakaway scenic receptionist braai
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We were only there for one night and stayed in one of the new chalets. They have redone them really well and we found them to be very well equipped from the kitchen to the bedrooms - a nice surprise! I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeV2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Whilst the rooms of the main hotel look a bit tired, the self catering cottage was very neat and well furnished. It was also very reasonable. Unfortunately there was no Wi-Fi in the cottage and the coffee supplied was Ricoffy

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BarryHgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

We enjoyed our one night stay. Cottage was comfortable and clean. Food was good. The staff are friendly and helpful.

A special mention to the receptionist, Mavis Stofile. She is an asset to the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for her...answering all our questions, seeing that we were happy with our cottage.

My compliments to the management and staff. You can be proud of the excellent job you are doing and your lovely hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mlondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

After the boiled insipid steak that we'd had at the Edge restaurant, the Arminel was food heaven. The receptionist was incredibly helpful and knew the area well enough so that we didn't have to backtrack on our arrival route when we left the Hogsback, but instead took a fantastic and scenic shortcut. The meal was more than enjoyable - entrees were lentil soup with croutons, fish in a cheese sauce followed by roast chicken, roast potatoes, carrots, rice and spinach. There was also a self service salad bar where everything was separate - a great idea, as well as melba toast and bread rolls. Dessert was cheese cake. We would not find fault with anything in this hotel. If you want a comfortable stay with good food, lovely gardens, swimming pool for kids, it has it all. The service in the dining room was wide awake and attentive, not something we'd enjoyed at the Edge restaurant!

Room tip: Can't say, only had dinner here
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bongitole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Visited the Arminel with friends and had a very good time. Self catering units spacious and can sleep up to 6 adults. Each room with its own bathroom and a loft to share a bathroom with top room. Beds comfortable. Bedding good quality. Coffee and tea available and amenities help for a lighter travel. Had to follow up a couple of times during booking process but the rest was perfect. Kitchen well equipped and braai available. Pool towels available on request. Lovely stay in this lovely villedge.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews