We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a nice view on the lake”
Review of Ristorante La Baia

Ristorante La Baia
Reserve with
Ristorante La Baia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Cremia
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was worth the visit. We had a table next to the lake side, which has a nice view. We ordered 3 pizzas and tuna in bread crust. The tuna was a bit overdone but the taste was still very good. Pizzas were delightful. Dessert was plentiful and tasty. Service was friendly and we got a complimentary small bottle of limoncello to finish.

Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremiatt, Proprietario at Ristorante La Baia, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018
Google Translation

Thank you... see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 536 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

If you like “Food Theatre” you’ll love it, such as oversized sizzling platters and dramatic, spectacular liquid nitrogen dessert towers. The food is very good and it’s obviously popular as it was chock full of people every night. We didn’t love it though. We enjoyed our meals but the atmosphere was not to our liking. It’s huge, it’s like a barn. Lacks intimacy, it’s very noisy & the waiting staff are too busy to converse with you for even a second. It’s autopilot all the way in this place !!! Not for us. So much better in the region.

Thank T8442LHanthonyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremiatt, Proprietario at Ristorante La Baia, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

thank you anyway :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

After having been to this place 4 years ago and now again , I feel obliged to warn anybody who is looking for a real Italian experience. You’ll be among many others and after 4 years nothing changed.

I always review very fairly but the value for money is definitely not appropriate. Judging from other tables, it’s not even worth the pizza.

Very unfortunate as our waiter was very kind!

Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We visited this place at the end of our visit at Lake Como. And it was a very nice place to eat and the view over the lake and little harbor was amazing. The food was good and the price was in the normal range. Not prizy not cheap. So a very pleasant experience.

Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremiatt, Proprietario at Ristorante La Baia, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018
Google Translation

Thank you... see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We arrived with no booking on a Saturday evening and were given a table near the lake. The food we ate (pizza) was excellent and we regretted slightly not taking other food since all the dishes from tables next to us looked amazing. Will go back there very soon!

Thank inner-beauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremiatt, Proprietario at Ristorante La Baia, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

See you soon, then!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Baia also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Baia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing