We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
37
34
21
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
34
21
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

To be clear, we stayed in the aparthotel Sole which is next door to the main hotel. Our rooms were spacious with kitchen and sitting areas, cleaned every day and well air-conditioned. Wifi was available throughout. We had full use of the hotel and pool next door - about a 30 yd walk - which was valuable in the high temperatures. The main town was 15 min walk and there were a couple of very good places to eat but the Monday night was very quiet and we struggled. The hotel breakfast was excellent and cooked to order if required. For motorcyclists, the local area is superb with easy access from Pobla - the hotel has a secure garage under the aparthotel which we used for free. Great little hotel offering a very good service.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J2803BVpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The hotel is well situated and has a nice garden area with pool. The staff are young and friendly. Unfortunately my room had very noisy air conditioning and it was impossible to turn off. I told them about this the following morning and they told me I could have changed rooms. I should have done as I didn't get much sleep that night.

Room tip: Ask for a room far away from the the lift and on the garden side
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Racheltfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We were in the middle of an off road holiday in the pyrenees when our car developed a problem, we limped it down the mountain to pobla de segur and thankfully hotel Solé had a room. The owner's son Ignasi took us to a local mechanic the following day and translated our queries, he fixed the problem for us at a very reasonable cost. This saved our trip! The hotel is lovely and the pool out the back is very private, just feels like a back garden! Thanks so much for your help Ignasi!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathrynr436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Despite this being on the main road - this was a good choice of hotel. Terrific when passing through or planning on going south or north on this main drag. The facilities are clean, well presented and are constantly being upgraded. On hot days the pool in the garden at the rear is great for a 'cool off' and garden pleasant and away from traffic noise. No traffic noise in the rooms. They have built a new Apartment Hotel across the road next door and enlarged the dining room, which yes is enormous and does lack atmosphere. It is perfectly fine to eat in the bar next door - all the same business. Don't let negative comments put you off. It is a perfectly priced mid-range convenient hotel.

Room tip: Though we had no traffic noise - you may want a room at the back.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myocummaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for only for one night, passing through. And to be honest, it was okay for one night. The hotel is located directly at one of the roads living/entering La Pobla de Segur. We had a room at the front and sleeping with the windows. was a bit noisy. Unfortunately I haven't seen the garden and the pool. Can't have much of a view.
Beds are okay, bathroom as well.
Suggestion: have a dinner somewhere else. The dining room was not very attractive. In the bar you can have some dishes as well and the atmosphere is there much better. A lot of locals passing by for a coffee, beer or wine. Or the other way around.

Room tip: As suggested: avoid a room at the front!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berkenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews