We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Vasa Resort(Cape Fatuosofia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
344
109
32
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
109
32
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise resortbeach frontfishlow tidepool barbeachfront roombeautiful beachrelaxing holidaypizzafiafia nightbeautiful placelocal villageclamsnew zealandpalm treescultural showhoneymoon suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Return to Paradise in Samoa is literally paradise ! Loving my time here - especially my morning coffee created by award winning barista - Tia, Tia makes all styles of coffee using local Samoan beans and I admit I have two coffees ☕️☕️every morning as they are awesome —- coming from Melbourne Australia I am super fussy about my coffee and it was a lovely surprise to find Return to Paradise has a world class Barista ! Must go now for a dip in the crystal clear waters of Samoa - Return to Paradise beach is soft white sand and perect for multiple swims a day ... also not to mention amazing head chef, skilled massage therapists and relaxing friendly family team running the resort - I am more relaxed than I have been in many years ! Thank you Paradise xxxx

Room Tip: Go for the beach front villa - worth every cent - sound of waves crashing and view of beach ahhh
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _katy_torok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Talofa and thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. We are very proud of our coffees made by Tia and his team, and we consistently great feedback from seasoned coffee fans like yourself. Tia has won the National Barista Championships three times and now they have asked him not to enter to give lesser mortals a fighting chance of winning! So glad to hear that you are more relaxed than you have been in years. I suppose we are not just a resort, it is therapy for the weary Western - you all work too hard in your busy lifestyles back home so it is good for you to come to Paradise and let our family help you refresh and restore
Alofa Tele
the Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disapointed with this resort for a lot of reasons when we checked in we were not advised that the pool was closed due to the cyclone damage also our unit was in front of a construction site that started work from 5 am till it turned dark so resting or any peace and quiet was out of the question then the first morning we tried to shower and there was no hot water, we then discovered the hot water cylinder had water pouring out they came to fix it and it took all day then our air con didnt work then on the last morning the hot water went again we complained to the manager and was compensated which we apreciated but all in all it ruined our stay here i would reccomend a unit away from construction if you are planning to stay here .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jeannine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. While we do not wish to belittle your disappointment, we are concerned that your harsh review would paint a wrong impression and put people off staying with us so we need to answer some of your points. It was most unfortunate that your hot water cylinder and one of your four air-conditioners malfunctioned while you were here for which we apologised and gave you generous compensation. These were repaired as fast as we could and we have now replaced the hot water cylinder completely. We are right on a beach and the climate is hard on our equipment. We are not sure why you say construction started from 5am till late. The construction is taking place on the land behind our resort behind a 2 metre fence and no one is on that site before 8.30am. Powertools and hammers are only permitted from 10am to 4.30pm on weekdays. Some noise can be detected from the back bedroom of the three bedroom villas and we offer any guests who find any noise disturbing free drink vouchers for our yummy cocktails. This is almost never requested as the overwhelming majority of our guests say they don't even notice the construction and very few have asked for the drinks which we willingly give. We invite any prospective guests reading this review to come and enjoy Paradise with us and if you can hear the construction, enjoy some free drinks
Kind regards
The Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing place! Two highlights for me were the views and the staff. Absolutely stunning place to be- we even had a pod of dolphins on the beach one morning. Return To Paradise is perfect regardless of what type of holiday you want. There is plenty of activities eg. beach volleyball, table tennis/pool, snorkelling and the tours (and guides) they recommend are amazing- definite value for money. But you could also go there purely to relax. Stunning views while laying on the beach or sitting at the bar drinking coconut. The staff always went out miles of their way to help too. Their entertainment nights are AMAZING- the fire show was a 10/10 and the raw talent of singing/dancing that came from other buffet/entertainment nights was a great surprise

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank littlelily37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Talofa and thank you for saying our resort is perfect, that is high praise indeed. We feel very blessed that our family has been guardians of this beautiful site for a thousand years. We work here and we never get sick of the view, and the wonderful people like you who come to share it with us. Our fire dancers recently entered the National Champs, and they won Junior champion, Senior Pairs Routine, and First, Second and third in the Senior championships, so we are very proud of them. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a very relaxing, beach bum, swimming, drinking and eating time then this is the place to visit. The staff are incredible, extremely happy, helpful and very entertaining with dances and singing, beautiful coral and fish can seen at low tide when you snorkel over the reef.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank donny194647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Talofa and thank you for your kind comments about our resort and our family of staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary holiday here and we hope to see you again one day
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The past week was the best. One of the most welcoming, friendly, relaxing, beautiful places I have been too. I definitely recommend a stay here great to get away from the hustle and bustle of the every day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellover848, General Manager at Return to Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Talofa, and so pleased to hear that your holiday was the best. It was a privilege to have you stay with us and thank you for the recommendation
Alofa tele
The Return to Paradise Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews