We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
256
156
55
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
156
55
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning yoga classceiling fanpuerto ricosurrounded by mountainsno air conditioningrooms are basicold san juanforestcordilleraaccommodationsmountainsideprlizardslodging
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 505 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

This place was out of a dream. Unbelievably beautiful scenery and a lovely place to stay. Great food at the restaurant, great pool and nice rooms. Really friendly staff and great food at the restaurant. We stayed at four different places during our trip and this was our favorite. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016

I spent four nights at Casa Grande as part of a yoga retreat. It was a great experience to cut-off the outside world and just focus on nature. No tvs, limited internet, and no air conditioning (but you don't really need it, just go jump in the pool if you get too hot.)
The grounds were beautiful and had lots of exotic plants. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. Our lunches were the same everyday which was a bit disappointing, but the dinners were great- fish, rice, beans, salad, veggies, and dessert.
The rooms were pretty simple with comfy beds and ceiling fans. The showers strong and hot!
There is also a couple trails that you can take for a hike up to the top of a mountain overlooking the river and valley. It takes less than an hour, is moderately challenging, but the view is worth it!
My only recommendation for the owner would be to provide some kind of spray cleaner for the yoga mats. It get's very hot and sweaty in there and to be able to clean the mats off for the next person to use would be helpful.
I would definitely recommend Casa Grande if you are looking for a short getaway from it all, and just want to unwind.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Founder-Director, Owner at Casa Grande Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Thank you for your detailed and informative review. We're delighted you enjoyed the yoga retreat at Casa Grande. Retreats are becoming very popular at Casa Grande and we're looking forward to developing that portion of our business model.
Duly noted about the spray for the yoga mats and the need for more variety on the lunch menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

We loved our quiet, peaceful stay at Case Grande. We had everything we needed. Pool surrounded by mountains in every direction. Fabulous breakfast. Easy check in with helpful host. Would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Purduetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Held a yoga retreat here for 21 yogis. The grounds are gorgeous, the pool delightful, the dedicated yoga room spacious and well equipped. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The food is simple, healthy and delicious, and always served with a smile. We had such a lovely time here. I would reccomend it to anyone looking for peace, nature, quiet, solitude, beauty.

Room Tip: The nature sounds at night are magnificent.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travel5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We couldn't have chosen a Better destination for our Family Reunion. Not only is the location breath-takingly beautiful, but the accommodations were perfect. The Staff is Amazing, they were all over and attentive to our every single need.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms in different areas and they were all comfortable...
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hrios18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews