We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
256
155
55
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
155
55
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto rico surrounded by mountains forest accommodations mountainside pr dos casa
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 504 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

This eco lodge was everything I imagined an eco lodge would be- relaxed, comfortable, and not distracting from the natural surrounding beauty. Way out in the mountains, this place was a little hard to get to after rainstorms washed away half the mountain (it seemed like) but once there it was a lovely time. It was overcast during my stay, but it provided a lush experience with the mountains blanketed in dense fog. The pool was not open unfortunately, as all the rain and dirtied it and they for some reason were unable to pump or clean it or something. The food was excellent, and I bought the local coffee they served. I recommend anyone going to PR come to this area, and preferably to this hotel, to get away from the bustle of the city.

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful and relaxing place, Casa Grande is in a remote valley miles away from any large town with a wonderful view of the rainforest covered hills.
The rooms are basic and clean and the bed was mostly comfortable.
The facilities include a nice swimming pool with loungers and a yoga room.
The food surprisingly was the highlight. The Chef was excellent and served us the best food we had on our trip. He was a real gentleman and we had the pleasure of having him cook for us for a couple of days.
Lunch however is not available.
All the staff were lovely and we enjoyed the yoga. There are walking trails for those who hike. Otherwise there isn't much else in the immediate area.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Global_Traveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

This resort is a beautiful mountain retreat replete with unique "treehouse" cabins, good beds, nice bathrooms, hammocks, porches, a pool, and a decent restaurant. The staff is all genuinely nice. We spent the day traveling La Ruta Panoramica and exploring the Caribbean coast. The drive through Utuado and around the mountain lake to get to Casa Grande was scenic and memorable. We enjoyed the somewhat spartan treehouse cabins because of the airiness and the hammock on the porch. My traveling partner got a massage and enjoyed it. Staying at a place that offers dinner and breakfast was convenient because there are few restaurants in the area. Next time I come I will want to spend a few days.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sniper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Casa Grande sits in a valley surrounded by lush mountains. The rooms have no tv, or cable (you can access wifi fairly reliably). There's a small pool, and interesting, if short, hiking trails. But if you're job is one of those high-stressed jobs that demand 24/7 attention, this is the place to get away from it all. Literally.
The food is good, the staff friendly and courteous.

Room tip: Try for the cabins right next to the old house, where the registration desk is located.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LuisEPacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

This place was out of a dream. Unbelievably beautiful scenery and a lovely place to stay. Great food at the restaurant, great pool and nice rooms. Really friendly staff and great food at the restaurant. We stayed at four different places during our trip and this was our favorite. We can't wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews