We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hidalgo(Alcaudete)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
20
14
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
14
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I had a chilled out 5 days here and was well looked after ,they have a very clean pool which is a nice size and wasn't that busy the apartments had everything I need ed and the bathroom had a quality finish the bar restaurant has great views but the green way bike riding paths are what made the stay so much more memorable I would recommend these apartments and intended to go back very soon

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and went out of their way to answer any questions we had. The room was clean and comfortable and our stay was very pleasant. The swimming pool was excellent as the weather had turned very hot. The bar/cafe area had wonderful views over the surrounding olive farms and mountains.Next door was the via verde, an old railway track, that you could walk or ride along. The only negative was that Alcaudete town was a long walk away, but on the day we had to be in town the staff found us a taxi, to bring us back.

Room Tip: Our 1 bedroom apartment was on the ground floor near the pool. All the rooms are round a courtyard style.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeanetteSWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2016

A quick visit to complete the sale of my house nearby required an overnight stay. I picked here because I had watched it get built a few years back and had eaten in the restaurant several times and the people are very helpful and friendly.

The apartment was far more than I needed with a large lounge / dining room with a well appointed kitchen area, TV, air con and telephone with WiFi too. The bedrooms was large with two single beds and a very large bathroom and plenty of built in wardrobes.

Everything feels new and modern, very clean and in very good condition with enough of a hint of 'Spanish' to make it feel right. The covered walkway outside that leads onto the pool would be a welcome addition in the heat of the summer months.

If you are walking the Via Verde or visiting Alcaudette for one of the may fiestas I would say this is the perfect resting place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adendum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good apartments, very clean, well equipped. Fantastic views, extremely quiet. Good swimming pool. Nice restaurant and bar, staff helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning again to ride the Via Verde and stay at this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glennandlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We were very lucky to find this place on the famous via verde del aceite. The place is lost in the middle of olive grounds and affords beautiful 360° views.

Our apartment was simple but clean and comfortable. Since the whole property was empty, (mid week) we heard no noise and felt like kings enjoying the grounds just for ourselves.

There is a very large sun terrace where they serve food and drinks – ideal for chilling out after trekking a long day on the via verde.

All the staff was truly outstanding and really helpful. Thanks a million for taking so much care of your customers.

Highly recommended for a relaxing, short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews