We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Turistico Rurales Via Verde del Aceite
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I booked it at the last moment and it was amazingly cheap, so we were not expecting much but it was fantastic! About 90 minutes plus from Malaga airport driving up into the mountains with marvellous scenery and olive trees in abundance. The accommodation is modern and looks recently refurbished with a kitchenette and large bathroom. There is either a terrace or balcony overlooking the pool. The best part is the restaurant with little English spoken but such friendly, helpful staff. The food was excellent, all very authentic, without a Brit in sight - fabulous! Little to do but there is a disused railway track for walking or cycling and the delightful town of Alcaudete nearby. We only booked for o e night as we were heading for the coast but a delightful add-on to discover the real Spain. We will return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The ground rooms are larger than the first floor ones.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I had a chilled out 5 days here and was well looked after ,they have a very clean pool which is a nice size and wasn't that busy the apartments had everything I need ed and the bathroom had a quality finish the bar restaurant has great views but the green way bike riding paths are what made the stay so much more memorable I would recommend these apartments and intended to go back very soon

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and went out of their way to answer any questions we had. The room was clean and comfortable and our stay was very pleasant. The swimming pool was excellent as the weather had turned very hot. The bar/cafe area had wonderful views over the surrounding olive farms and mountains.Next door was the via verde, an old railway track, that you could walk or ride along. The only negative was that Alcaudete town was a long walk away, but on the day we had to be in town the staff found us a taxi, to bring us back.

Room Tip: Our 1 bedroom apartment was on the ground floor near the pool. All the rooms are round a courtyard s...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeanetteSWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

A quick visit to complete the sale of my house nearby required an overnight stay. I picked here because I had watched it get built a few years back and had eaten in the restaurant several times and the people are very helpful and friendly.

The apartment was far more than I needed with a large lounge / dining room with a well appointed kitchen area, TV, air con and telephone with WiFi too. The bedrooms was large with two single beds and a very large bathroom and plenty of built in wardrobes.

Everything feels new and modern, very clean and in very good condition with enough of a hint of 'Spanish' to make it feel right. The covered walkway outside that leads onto the pool would be a welcome addition in the heat of the summer months.

If you are walking the Via Verde or visiting Alcaudette for one of the may fiestas I would say this is the perfect resting place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adendum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good apartments, very clean, well equipped. Fantastic views, extremely quiet. Good swimming pool. Nice restaurant and bar, staff helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning again to ride the Via Verde and stay at this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glennandlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were very lucky to find this place on the famous via verde del aceite. The place is lost in the middle of olive grounds and affords beautiful 360° views.

Our apartment was simple but clean and comfortable. Since the whole property was empty, (mid week) we heard no noise and felt like kings enjoying the grounds just for ourselves.

There is a very large sun terrace where they serve food and drinks – ideal for chilling out after trekking a long day on the via verde.

All the staff was truly outstanding and really helpful. Thanks a million for taking so much care of your customers.

Highly recommended for a relaxing, short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank espedi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcaudete
18.8 km away
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
#1 of 2 in Zuheros
137 reviews
20.2 km away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
109 reviews
3.7 km away
Hospederia Castillo de Alcaudete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Hacienda Minerva
Hacienda Minerva
#2 of 2 in Zuheros
282 reviews
22.5 km away
Casa el Castano
Casa el Castano
#1 of 4 in Martos
27 reviews
17.3 km away
Los Castillarejos Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turistico Rurales Via Verde del Aceite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turistico Rurales Via Verde del Aceite

Address: Ja-4309 Carretera Estacion km 3,5 | Alcaudete, Jaen, 23660 Alcaudete, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Alcaudete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Alcaudete
Price Range: $76 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Turistico Rurales Via Verde del Aceite 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Turistico Rurales Via Verde del Aceite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing