We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
67
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
13
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Another excellent stay with Marie-Christine who is so welcoming and attentive.
We stayed in the Chocolatine room this time which is wonderfully decorated and the outside decking are was a good place to relax. She did not have a room for our daughter but very kindly let her stay in a bedroom in her own room, she is so helpful.
The chambre d'hote is situated in a quiet residential area, but is within easy reach of Chartres which has the Lumieres each year- always good to watch.
The breakfasts are always a little different here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coudrion, Propriétaire at Couette et Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016
Google Translation

Merci pour ce message et pour votre fidélité. C'est un plaisir de vous retrouver chaque année. Malgré les problèmes de communication dus à mon anglais mal maîtrisé, chaque année nous arrivons à partager un excellent moment. Alors, voilà une confidence: je m'inscris à des cours d'anglais !!!
A l'an prochain avec plaisir
Marie Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

We have stayed many times here as Marie-Christine is an excellent host, is always welcoming and so helpful. Her rooms are beautifully decorated and there is a kitchenette available to enable you to make a drink or snack.
This year she did not have both rooms available for our stay and she very kindly let our daughter stay in a bedroom in her own home as she did not want to disappoint us.
Her breakfast is always good, if a little different and this year we had waffles made to her sons recipe which she has now given us.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We had a wonderful overnight stay here en route from Calais to our family holiday in La Rochelle. Marie-Christine is an extremely welcoming and caring host and the accommodation provided is very clean and comfortable. The best part was the fabulous breakfast with many homemade items such as jam, yoghurt & cake - all delicious! Located in a quiet suburban street just south of Chartres we walked along the river bank into the centre of town in about 35 minutes. The cathedral is very impressive and the light show at dusk is spectacular. We then took a taxi from the rail station back to our accommodation which cost 15€. In all a great start to our holiday and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coudrion, Propriétaire at Couette et Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour
Les bords de l'Eure sont très agréables, nous les conseillons souvent. C'est une belle approche de Chartres . La cathédrale est toujours présente et puis, rivière et végétation sont là sans une seule voiture. Commencer ainsi ses vacances est une source d'apaisement.
Merci pour ces encouragements, c'est un bonheur que d'avoir des hôtes aussi agréables et gourmands que vous !
A une prochaine fois avec plaisir sur Chartres
Marie Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderful little oasis in an unexpected place. Our hostess was one of the loveliest people we've met. We had jam (plus some as a gift), cake, yoghurt and pain perdu all home made and beautiful fruit for breakfast with lovely fresh croissants and bread. The room is self contained with a little kitchenette so we were able to make a simple meal in the evenings which we could eat at the table on the private decking outside our room. The room is tastefully decorated and comfortable. This was the best place we stayed in our two week holiday. Thank you !

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coudrion, Propriétaire at Couette et Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci beaucoup pour ce message très agréable.
Si le coeur vous en dit, vous pouvez tester mes pâtisseries maison, les recettes sont sur mon site !
Cet été j'ai préparé très souvent des gaufres, la recette m'a été confiée par Augustin, mon fils qui depuis peu est pâtissier chocolatier, au grand bonheur de nous tous !!
Très bonne continuation à vous , à une prochaine fois avec plaisir sur Chartres
Marie Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

We stopped off in Chartres on our return trip to Switzerland from Brittany in April this year. We were late to arrive but our very helpful hostess Marie Christine drove us into the centre of Chârtres so that we would get to the tourist information before it closed which was very kind of her. Chârtres itself was very beautiful. We were lucky enough to catch the first night of the annual Summer illuminations which were magical. The B&B is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was wonderful Marie Christine and the other guests suggested a new quicker route for us to try out to get back to Switzerland which really was faster and quicker. Thank you Marie Christine!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coudrion, Propriétaire at Couette et Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015
Google Translation

Merci pour ce message, pour votre passage dans nos chambres d'hôtes, et pour votre gentillesse.
Nous commençons un très bel été, soleil et animations. Chartres propose de nouveaux concerts, des expos, des fêtes et la "grandiose " piscine de Chartres, L'Odyssée, permet des jeux et des moments de fraîcheur. Nous avons testé La Guinguette sur les bords de la rivière, ce petit restaurant nous plait beaucoup, par sa simplicité et son ambiance. Une bonne adresse en plus sur Chartres.
Et puis, les fruits arrivent, aussi je passe du temps en cuisine et prépare les confitures
Bonne continuation
A une prochaine fois avec plaisir
Marie Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews