We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
el yudith
Surabaya, Indonesia

Heritage

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 16, 2019via mobile
One of the famous hotels in the kota wisata batu with the concept of heritage that really spoil the eyes and mind if we are in it.
The location is also located on the main road, hemmed by mountains, tourist attractions and modern and traditional shopping centers.
The hotel itself has many rooms that can be spacious, equipped with furniture and artistic displays on every corner.

The main point is the garden and the pool were amazing, including the mountain view from the coffee shop.

Great place!
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
elroyalekartikawijay, Manajer at eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu, responded to this review
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Dear Mr. Elyudith

Thank you for choosing us while you were in Batu and thank you for giving us an appreciation for the results of giving us a review. Your reviews and comments are very important to us, to make us improve our standards services be more excellent and to delivered best services for you our special guest.

we thank you for giving us a good review and comments, we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel, good luck always. Matur sembah nuwun saking eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu.

Warmest regards,

Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$66
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$53
  • Priceline
1.3 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$101
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    C$20
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$63
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$82
  • Hotels.com
5.1 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$95
  • StayForLong
2.5 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$30
  • Trip.com
2.8 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$36
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Batu
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
39
66
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
66
24
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Nice landscape hotel with spacious atmospheric. But breakfast menu need to improve to explore Indonesia food as well as chef capability.
Room quality is good. Mattress and pillow quality should need improvement, feel quite hard and uncomfortable.
Open Footsal field have good maintenance as well as tree and shrubs are well maintain.
Location not too far from Alun-Alun or central city crowd.

Room tip: Hotel location quite close to the central of the city by walking distance.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kartika w, Manager at eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Mr Hendra

Many thanks for choosing eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya as your accomodation during visit to our shiny city - Batu
As your precious input and advise will be highly appreciated to improve the satisfaction of all our valuable costumer as you do.
Our pleasure to wait you to came.

regard
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

I thought this hotel should be a very good one as four star hotel. But the reality is not quite as well as it should be. The room is ok, but the bathroom is too dark. I stayed at 112. Hotel view was very good, but the breakfast was not that good. Croissant was bad. And the worst thing was the internet connection in room was very poor. They should add another access point for better connection

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ayom_Rahwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kartika w, Manager at eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Many thanks for choosing eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya.
We apologize for your inconvinience during stay at our hotel, that at the same time the internet network was being interrupted by a central server, we will improve the quality of croissants and others,
We will be happy to invite you to stay at our hotel eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya, please don't hesitage to contact us at any time.

regard
Yuyun widiastutik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We checked the website and booked online. When checked inn they gave us rooms in the main building, which is damp, old and spooky. and totally different with the pictures in the website. So, i confronted the front office and they told me the pictures we saw, is at the new building, so we moved there and all back to normal. The location is great and layout also great, only need to be renovated. The service was great and the food was also nice.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica Jani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 1 nite before continuing our trip to central java. It's an old resort, needs some upgrade to modern style, especially for bathroom. Don't need to worry for parking site, each room has their own parking site in front of each room. Breakfast is ok, no need to complain. Staffs are so helpful

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ribadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kartika w, Manajer at eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

Dear Mr/Mrs. Ribadi

Thank you for choosing eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu as your accommodation during your stay at Kota Batu

For your information we also have deluxe room type with modern style beside cottage type (room you've stayed)
For cottage bathroom already renovated
Our breakfast menu be more variatif this present time
Glad to welcoming you and family or collage to stay at eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu again

Thank you very much for reviewing eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu

Best Regards
Manajemen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Old hotel in Batu, Malang but still well maintain. The location is in the center of Batu with large parking, park and pool. We can Enjoying the mountain view and do some sport (tennis, jogging, food ball, table tennis). The taste of the food was good, we got free dinner.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josep a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General M, General Manager at eL Hotel Kartika Wijaya Batu, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Hi Bapak Cakung....

Warmest regards from eL Royale Kartika Wijaya Batu Heritage Hotel,.....

Wowww....and also thank you for having your memorable stay with us and also thank you for sharing and drop your very nice comments about us here

And yesss,..we provide a tasty complete dinner for all our valuable guests as same as you are and hopefully you and all the guests satisfied and come again to try another of our promo package each month

As example for July of School holiday season, we have School holiday promo package where beside staying on enjoyable and fresh air accommodation also you get 2 free pass ticket to entrance Museum Angkut
Sound interesting right ?? So, come again and tell your family and friends to be with us here

Salam hangat


General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews