We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
aryanivp
Malang, Indonesia

Hidden Gem

Review of Kampung Lumbung
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 25, 2020via mobile
I stayed at Kampung Lumbung for family vacation. The staff was very helpful. I stayed at Doro Kepak 3 which is located in front of the pool. It was a very pleasant stay. The view was amazing, the ambiance was also rustic, ancient, yet homey. I surely be come back again someday.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$97
C$87
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Kampung Lumbung
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$93
C$88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Kampung Lumbung
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kolam renang luar ruangan, jacuzzi hot tub air panas, facade
C$66
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Kampung Lumbung
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$41
C$37
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Kampung Lumbung
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$48
C$45
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Kampung Lumbung
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$100
C$91
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$91
5.4 km from Kampung Lumbung
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$45
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$45
3.1 km from Kampung Lumbung
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$37
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Kampung Lumbung
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$68
  • Expedia.com
    C$74
2.7 km from Kampung Lumbung
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$54
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Kampung Lumbung
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Batu
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
162
122
26
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
122
26
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road eco lodge mount semeru nature lovers our home away from home spent nights tea and coffee malang city comfortable hotel deluxe room pools concept cottage view yani plants earplugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 322 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

For me, just the best place in Batu, wonderful green hotel with natural pool, garden, cute traditionnal houses or nice main building facing the valleys. Nice owner passionate by his place into details everywhere. Great service and nice workers. Don't miss to walk in the property to discover this beautifull place. Just go to see the place and you will stay, in solo, couple or family. Cheers

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 306pascalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

I highly recommend the hotels to everyone who likes to discover East Java. We stayed at the hotel for four nights and were amazed by the facilities, nature as well as the friendly staff. Everyone was very welcoming and tried to make our experience unforgettable. We are definitely coming back!

PS: The restaurant offers the best Indonesian food that I have tried!!! It's incredible and has a really good price:)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xxflix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

It has some rooms on two floor building or villa and backpacker type. Nice view of down low to hill surrounds the resort especially restaurant for breakfast at the cliff. Good food and helpful friendly staffs. A bit surprise, there is no air conditioning in the room. Toilet/shower has good space. Had my room on second floor building, nice evening view or daytime. Eco green type of resort in Batu, Malang. Check out on my YouTube video about this hotel too on Henry Susanti account.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank henrysusanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Kampung Lumbung, which can be translated into "granary village", literally takes you there, in a fancy and artsy way. Pricey, maybe, but it's worth it. Although they also offer rooms with various prices, starting from Rp 150.000/night for a backpacker bungalow.

Overall, it's an excellent place with a beautiful landscape, good service, and gonna give you a great experience. Definitely my first choice whenever i come to visit Malang or East Java.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank benyamin1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

Nice place. Quite near to alun-alun Batu. Good ambience. Delicious food. There's Indonesian and western menu. Affordable price. If you find "a bali like" hotel in Batu, this place maybe one of the best answer. Good hospitality from the staff. I really satisfied spending 2 nights there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank retakson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews