We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Arhazz

A good location hotel

Review of Pohon Inn
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 7, 2019
The hotel is located at Jatim Park 2 area, in between of Batu Secret Zoo's entrance and Museum Satwa. By staying at this hotel, we got free entrance to Bali Secret Zoo and Museum Satwa.

Our room was not so spacious but has a nice view. It was facing Bali Secret Zoo and mountain view on the background. There's a sofa set in the room.
Amenities in the bathroom were just limited. Hot water pressure on the shower was fine. Staff was helpful. Service was good

Breakfast was at Jungle Fastfood. You can see the lion and tigers during breakfast. Quality of food was below expectation. Food was not tasty. The restaurant looks outdated and tired.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Choose a room which facing Batu Secret Zoo.
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$67
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Pohon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$92
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Pohon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$55
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Pohon Inn
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$41
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Pohon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$93
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Pohon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$48
  • Official Site
3.1 km from Pohon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$100
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Pohon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$59
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Pohon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
    C$61
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Pohon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$179
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from Pohon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Batu
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
44
128
80
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
128
80
19
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 282 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Just amaze with the hospitality from all the staff, from receptionist to the bell boy who bring my baggage

What make me amaze that my view from 412 room as you can see on the pic i take below at 5.10am (preparing sunrise in the mountain)

And i got 2 free ticket to batu secret zoo ( i think this is the best zoo in the world, you must try it at least once to know the difference)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank normanikhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

It's 3 star and showing its age...rooms are ok, bright, but furnishings are cheap, mdf type, while the rooms look tired need renovation. The bed is fine but bathrooms are very average...breakfast is very standard 3star, somethings not kept warm enough, worst thing, looking at under-fed, skinny lions at breakfast-are they looked after well??

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 408stuarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

The room was tiddy and clean enough, surrounded area was awesome. Deluxe room with balcony best place to enjoy before 10 am. After 10 am the sun too strong to stay at balcony. Park theme aong repeatly loud and clear. Unfoetunately cant enjoy the nature sound noise by sawing stell and banging, from service area exact behind the hotel even on saturday morning. The staff was friendly and helpfull only on daylight, after 9pm the persons behind front desk just mute no greeting, just staring. The breakfast was... Well i prefered to eat instant cup noodle i think. If you love tasteless food and water infused with coffe aroma it will be fine.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Widhym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I was stayed at this hotel for 1 night w my family..the water flow in bathroom was soooo small..they gonna charge u for blanket and they couldnt provide hair dryer which they claim that no stock left? Paid about, IDR 1,6mill for the room and feels like staying in cheap lousy hotel..sorry to say thay but thats the fact..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fredia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Landed on Malang; july 2018; Abdul Rachman Saleh Airport (MLG), we took the official airport taxi by purchasing the ticket which costs IDR 155k from it’s counter.
We got the 6th floor mountain view. Very nice weather.
Room is good. Air con & bathroom is good.

There is rotate resto for breakfast, so we can see zoo by sitting & enjoy the coffee.

But unfortuatelly there is only 1 Minibus Toyota Avanza shuttle to Jatim Park1/3/Batu night Spectaculler. They should provide bigger minibus to transport nearest tour locations.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thisisfito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews