We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Umer_Far00q
Srinagar, India

bead and breakast only

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 5, 2017
I wanted to visit jatim park so i chose to stay here for one night. This hotel is close to all the major tourist places in batu like eco green park, batu secret zoo, jatim park 1 & jatim park 2, bagong adventure museum. The hotel had wifi but its range was available only in the lobby & not inside the room. Hotel had a nice breakfast available in the morning.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$72
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$64
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$51
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$92
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$38
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$55
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$36
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$51
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Batu
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
8
24
34
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
24
34
12
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Location very strategic if want vacation on jatim park groups( jatim park 1, jatim park 2, eco green park ) because location near jatim park 1 and jatim park groups provide transport connetting to all location. Room need more painting *see pic, room have better circulation air because add more exhaust fan not only on bathroom.
Cons :
- water heater night not working, morning just only short ( 1-2 minutes working)
- rooms need repaint
Pros
- location, location and location
- have a big parking lot ( may impact if long weekend or holiday season)
- just walk to jatim park 1
- 10-20 minutes to museum angkut ( can do by walk +/- 1km)

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SobSob87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

It's just a perfect location to Parks, valued with complimentary shuttle to Jatim Park 1, 2, BNS, Museum Angkut for inhouse guest. For the services, just average. We stayed there for a night in deluxe room. Unstable water pressure never been fixed until we departed. Reception never get back to us for motorbike rentals inquiry. It is recommended for a perfect location and complimentary shuttle service.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akbarodewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

This hotel is best location for those wants to enjoy Jatim park. Breakfast is best soto I have ever had with family. Parking is the best as well. need shelter perhaps
Please improve cleanliness, slowly but surely.
Thanks
Utanti

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank utanti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Only 50 meters from Jatim park 1 and museum tubuh bagong, a room with triple bed for your big family, a very descent breakfast ( Only rawon, egg, tempeh, tea and coffee) a place to take a rest for a while (not to be enjoyed ya )then you can book this hotel as one of your place to stay while you want to explore Jatim park 1

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nuradintyo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

I stay here just because I want to be close to Jatim Park 1 and they have free shuttle to Jatim Park 2 and Transportation Museum. But in the end, we've never used their shuttle at all because whenever we want to use it, the shuttle isn't there or we have to wait too long, especially when we leave early from hotel and when we're going back to hotel from one place in the evening, around 8 pm. We use taxi practically all the time, 30,000 IDR the minimum.

On the second day, I need a motorbike taxi, and couldn't find one, one of the staff lend me his bike, and told me to pay whatever I like to pay. I end up use his bike for the whole day, and I give him a standard rent fee, 60,000 IDR +tip.

The shower didn't work, there was no water at all at first, so we call the engineer to fix it. It still doesn't work well, even worse the hot water doesn't work. They fix it again, now the hot water comes, but with fluctuated temperature. From boiling hot to cold water.

The room is old, paint is peeled off, especially in the bath room, and ants are everywhere if you leave food in the open.

Breakfast options are limited and if you ask for white bread and jam, you have to pay extra. Also for extra pillow, they charge you 10,000 IDR/day.

All and all, I don't give two stars, because in this dilapidated hotel, whose owner need to invest in renovating it, the staff are really nice and helpful. And because the food is not so bad. Especially the rawon, it's okay.

But, avoid this hotel if you can. Its location only good if you want to be close to Jatim Park 1 and Bagong Body Museum, which are within walking distance. That's all the advantage of this hotel. Nothing more. You still need taxi to Jatim Park 2 or Museum Angkut, and other interesting place in Batu. The free shuttle isn't reliable.

If you're so cheap, and you won't spend a few more bucks, and this is the cheapest hotel you can find, then go for it. Otherwise, with a few extra bucks look for Pohon Inn, Amarta Hills, or River Stone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Anon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews