We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rizky A

My Good Experienced.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 18, 2024
The experience of staying at a very good hotel, in terms of service to the facilities provided, the hotel was clean, fragrant and comfortable to sleep in. This hotel is recommended for the best hotel in Batu City and is a must visit when you are here. Apart from that, this hotel has a very beautiful view with two majestic mountains.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Golden Hill by Golden Tulip, Marketing at Golden Hill By Golden Tulip, responded to this review
Responded Apr 22, 2024
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Hill by Golden Tulip Batu.

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope your next visit is just around the corner. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with.
For more information and interesting offers, please kindly check @goldenhillbatu @skyhillrestaurantbatu on Instagram.

Regards,
Debby Resnatari
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$98
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Golden Hill By Golden Tulip
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$73
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 km from Golden Hill By Golden Tulip
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$201
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$201
1.4 km from Golden Hill By Golden Tulip
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$38
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Golden Hill By Golden Tulip
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$58
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$58
2.1 km from Golden Hill By Golden Tulip
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$25
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$25
3.3 km from Golden Hill By Golden Tulip
C$31
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 km from Golden Hill By Golden Tulip
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$87
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Golden Hill By Golden Tulip
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Batu
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2024 via mobile

I was not impressed with the looks from the outside; looked like a converted fancy "Ruko" at first glance. Limited parking spaces. Location wise is good, easy to access, and close to theme park/recreational area and some good dining places. Lobby room was decent. Check-in and check-out process was a bit slower for my likes, but still okay. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. Lift was not impressive; kind of slow. Overall layout of the hotel did not present a 4-stars hotel. Room was a bit dusty in the toilet at that time; cannot fool my dust allergy. Shower room was not sealed. That's why the water from the shower was spilling everywhere. Overall room layout was good and spacious, but I found some molds on the ceiling and windows. There were a trace of water leaking on the ceiling and window. The room was not soundproofed properly. Lighting and switch arrangements were a bit odd for me, but still manageable. The in room entertainment was decent; cannot watch some tv show when the weather bad outside. I don't know why that happened. Amenities were very good especially the quality of each amenity. Internet was super slow and unstable by Telkom; barely hit 2Mbps on both download and upload. Most of the time only about 1Mbps or less and then fail to connect; forcing me to use my cellphone data for zoom meetings. I won't comment on in-room dining because I don't have any experience on that during my stay, but looking at the menu at a glance seems expensive. Pool was small and no private access to the pool on the first floor; has to use the same lift on the lobby and basically everyone on the first floor can see anyone swimming. We weren't have a good experience with the SkyHill Dining and Bar either. The worst thing about this hotel was smoking. There were a lot of people from a very large tour group smoked on the public outdoor places at the time we stayed and looking from everyone faces and gestures including the staffs seem that smoking is very common to do so in here. For this reason alone, I am ruling out this hotel to stay with my family especially with my kids, but I will consider as another option to stay on a business trip if the price is extremely good and the internet connection are good enough for zoom, streaming, and any video calls.

Room tip: Parking spaces are very limited and bad
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emintaraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Golden Hill by Golden Tulip, Marketing at Golden Hill By Golden Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2024

Dear Mr. Emintaraga,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Hill by Golden Tulip Batu.
Thank you for your star ratings. We are very sorry to hear that.
Your review is essential for us to continue providing great products and service for our valued guest. We will ensure to evaluate and improve our quality and services.
We hope your next visit is just around the corner. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards,
Debby Resnatari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2024

It's a new best value hotel for staycation. Strategic location near BNS and Jatim Park 2. Great hospitality and give some surprises as we stay for anniversary. Will be perfect if they provide room desk for working. Thank you and success for Golden Hill hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vitis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Golden Hill by Golden Tulip, Marketing at Golden Hill By Golden Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Hill by Golden Tulip Batu.

Thank you for your stars ratings. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope your next visit is just around the corner. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with.
For more information and interesting offers, please kindly check @goldenhillbatu @skyhillrestaurantbatu on Instagram.

Regards,
Debby Resnatari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2024

Worth it buat staycation, i would say that they had best mirror ever. It's also compliment the view they offer. We had lots of good photos here, the concept is so aesthetic. I would say this is really eye catching. Big applause for the service. Yay! We're satisfied!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curious10477256737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Golden Hill by Golden Tulip, Marketing at Golden Hill By Golden Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Hill by Golden Tulip Batu.

Thank you for your ratings. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope your next visit is just around the corner. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with.
For more information and interesting offers, please kindly check @goldenhillbatu @skyhillrestaurantbatu on Instagram.

Regards,
Debby Resnatari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2024

Good ambience, excellent service (shout out to mbak tantri!), comfy bed and pillows, tasty foods lots of choices but mostly indonesian. On going renovation but the working hour wont disturb ur bedtime, unless u’re planning to sleep in the morning.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paradise62705153041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Golden Hill by Golden Tulip, Marketing at Golden Hill By Golden Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor Reviews.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed with the facilities and services at Golden Hill by Golden Tulip Batu.

We would like to express our gratitude for the appreciation given to our staff, Mrs. Tantri. We will convey the appreciation that you have given and continue to provide our best service to every guest who visits.
For more information and interesting offers, please kindly check @goldenhillbatu @skyhillrestaurantbatu on Instagram.

Warm regards,
Debby Resnatari
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2023

A very nice hotel with trendy interior design. You should book the Premier Lagoon room because it has direct access to the pool. Breakfast taste is good and various. The best part is the hospitality 🫶🏻 Thank you Golden Hill, will be back soon!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theovanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Golden Hill by Golden Tulip, Marketing at Golden Hill By Golden Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2023

Dear Theovanny,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Hill by Golden Tulip Batu.

Thank you for your review us at Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope your next visit is just around the corner. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with.
For more information and interesting offers, please kindly check @goldenhillbatu @skyhillrestaurantbatu on Instagram.

Regards,
Debby Resnatari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews