We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
faozanrizal
Berlin, Germany

Still the best in Batu - Malang

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 20, 2019via mobile
This resort has amazing view to the hillside of Batu Malang. The ambiance is very nice and still chill in the night time makes this resort feel better than any other in the area. The hospitality is amazing and the room is quite nice. Just sometimes we have heard the sound of motor cycle climbing the hills street on the side of the hotel can be very annoying. The minus was the restaurant behind the receptionist, they serve Indonesian food with ok and average taste but too pricey for the quality of food and services. The food already out from the kitchen but the waiter took so long ling time to serve, so when the food came to our tables it was bit cold. But the restaurant outside, under the chapel which serve Japanese and Chinese food are better and cheaper with good taste.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$67
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$92
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kolam renang luar ruangan, jacuzzi hot tub air panas, facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$108
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$49
  • Official Site
2.4 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
3.2 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$59
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.9 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$61
  • StayForLong
0.0 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$179
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Amartahills Hotel and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Batu
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
11
22
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews batu malang beautiful view wifi mountains taste
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has changed its name into amartha hills. Went there for 2 nights short christmas holiday. Although still not 100% ready, but the position and hospitality of this hotel have spoilt us. We went with 4 adults and 2 children. The room quite big and looks good as it is a new hotel. The location is somewhat on the hills so you still can feel the cool breeze of Batu city. Really love the weather in the hotel and the food in the restaurant is quiet good with reasonable price. Certainly will come back here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YoanDolana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

this is a new hotel, located near museum angkut malang.
I order the executive suite, for group of 4.
i really like the suite, it has private mini pool.. it's great thing coz you can enjoy sunrise there. if you are willing to stay in this suite, make sure that it has elevator access only, so you don't have to take the stairs.
breakfast is ok, but you have to walk 5 minutes from the suite.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uun_uun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

My family having so much fun to stay here. Great hotel with beautiful view. Rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is very delicious. We will stay here again if we are going to Batu. Service is excellent too.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristineHidayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel name now change not horison ultima batu but Amartha Hills. The location around 1KM from Museum Angkut. Room is clean. U can see sunrise from your room balcony. Food taste was great. Room size big. The double bed is big if u make it one.
I will back again to this hotel when i visit batu

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jimmy1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

I'm quite satisfied with everything here, but there's something I do not like. It's not about the hotel in particular, it's about the road from main road to the hotel. At night there are barely any street lights, its chilling dark. And no really clear indication on the way to the hotel, if I don't use google maps I might get lost.
But morning view is spectacular. services are good, rooms are clean.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews