We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Br14n 1m4g3s
Batu, Indonesia

New hotel in Batu City with a swimming pool at the bottom of the back

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 20, 2021
A relatively new hotel in Batu City, with a not too large entrance from the main road. The rooms are many, with quite complete facilities and there is also a swimming pool at the bottom of the back. Parking locations are available in several locations, just choose it, but you need to be careful with the up and down contours of the land.
Date of stay: May 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$72
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kolam renang luar ruangan, jacuzzi hot tub air panas, facade
C$52
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$31
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$67
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$32
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$25
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$99
C$88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$49
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$26
1.2 km from Ciptaningati Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Batu
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
10
8
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
8
14
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Nothing special, just a regular budget hotel that you can choose while you are in Malang City. The service is just standard, not impressive but also not bad. The cleanlines of room is also standard, a bit dusty in some parts, but I can still sleep in.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank fransiscafw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel because the location closed to city center. 1. Breakfast need definitely improvement if you sell with higher rate.
2. Please fix the room! There was a big hole in the ceiling of the bathroom, its paranoid to have a bath.
3. No need to hold the ID card, just make a copy.
4. TV channel blurred
I love to stay again but hopefully they could so improvements.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JourneyTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Checked in at 5AM and found used bed sheet (pictures attached). There's semen marks in the middle of the sheet, gum at the edge of the sheet, 2 black long hair and 2 black hair in the blanket. OMG! When we asked for fresh bed sheet and blanket the FO said the housekeeping just start at 7AM. Then he moved us to other room, not better! There was cigarette but and rubbish just when we came in to the room, bed sheet still look filthy but at least no semen and hair. Bathroom? Just close your eyes when you're in it.
Hotel looks new, good price, good location but poor poor maintenance!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank yusiambarwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Most of the time we expect something more in return with a little that we give.

Sometimes we can get more from what we pay and sometimes NO...

What have been good:
1. Parking place is big
2. Pool is clean
3. Staff is polite
4. Good view
5. They provide water dispenser outside room
6. Located near tourist attraction ( Jatim Park 1, Jatim Park 2, museum Angkut)

Need to be improve:
1. Breakfast management is terrible, the taste is so so, we have to be there early so that we can get breakfast, if not.. nothing left ..
2. No elevator, dont choose third floor
3. A bit smelly in bathroom.. (i think they can buy cheap mothball)

If you ask me wether i want to go back here.. I'm not sure

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ananda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Basically, when you are checking in, make sure you look at the rooms first before moving in because once you did, they might charge you Rp.150.000,- if you request to change room.

I had to go to receptionist twice before they agreed to change room (before that they said everything was full), argued I went down straight away after I entered the room when was told about the charges. They gave in after followed me to the first room and saw everything was still untouched.

Get room facing courtyard/parking if you need absolute quiet to sleep. Be prepared to request for glasses, toilet tissue rolls, slippers, etc.

Bathroom was filthy and smelly. There is one light that has to stay on in the room. The only way to turn it off is to shut down the whole room's electricity. Wifi can only be used on 1st floor.

Family room was big though. It was cheap but will not stay there anymore.

Breakfast, limited. Oh they ran out of bread one day. It was at 08.30.

The receptionist in the morning are much nicer than the one at night. At least they would let you have extra blanket for Rp.30.000,- whilst the other one will just say not available. He said toilet roll was not available either but we managed to get one from the morning lady receptionist. Thank you lady receptionist!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 03152012e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews