We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
64
5
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
5
0
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enormous bathroom spacious room wonderful stay an excellent dinner surrounding countryside long journey overlooking the lake lovely grounds top floor stayed for one night set dinner open wood fire lakes cheese rear tunnel france
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We were very impressed with our first visit to Domaine le Parc. It’s perfectly located for a first night stop if you are coming from Wales or Midlands via the tunnel. Impressive setting, and a very warm and professional welcome from Jedi and Damien. Lovely room on the top floor with a cracking view. Dinner was excellent and not too modern arty-farty. Breakfast very adequate. Our only gripe, as oldies, was that the upper staircase was a bit of a challenge. Definitely a ‘black run’ coming down with a suitcase.

Overall, a great find. We would be back next week, but they are closed for a few days for improvements. Definitely book there again next time!

Room Tip: Avoid the upper floor if you are a bit dot-and-carry
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We stayed at Domaine Le Parc for one night en route to Italy. We were made very welcome and enjoyed an early evening stroll around the spacious grounds. The bedroom was huge, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. This is a great place to rest up on a long journey and the evening meal with wine is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lepi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for one night on our way to Calais. We received a very friendly greeting when we arrived & on entering the house found it very welcoming. Our bedroom was large, included a lounge area & one of the biggest bathrooms we have ever been offered! It was also spotlessly clean. The decor, as with the rest of the house, was beautiful. After putting our things in our room we were able to sit on their large patio at the rear of the house with a beer overlooking the large lake & surrounding countryside - so peaceful! The four course evening meal was served in their delightful dining room & was superb!
The next morning our breakfast was served in an other room, complete with welcoming log fire, overlooking the lake. Again the food was beautifully served & good.

Domaine Le Parc is only 2 hours from Calais so an excellent place to stay at the end of any holiday. An excellent way to finish any trip to France. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phtouchwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

They certainly know how to cook here and thought of every detail. We have travelled widely in France and this place is one of the loveliest places we have stayed. The evening meal was outstanding. The owners were welcoming and very hospitable. Spacious and very comfortable rooms, homely sitting room and lovely grounds. Perfect French ambience.

Room Tip: All five rooms were lovely
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julietWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

My parents have been coming here for 10 years now. This year they took my sister and her husband, myself and my husband and my moms sister and her husband sigh them to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary. The rooms are beautifully decorated with a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath. In the evening we were wowed by the gorgeous food and wine.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjolein v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews