We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,784)
Filter reviews
2,784 results
Traveller rating
831
822
581
318
232
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
822
581
318
232
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dyson fan club room leisure facilities sky tv coffee machine great facilities steam room close to the airport lovely hotel an upgrade enjoyable stay one night stay good nights sleep reception staff comfy bed gym carvery
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 2,784 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over Easter weekend, as a family group of two couples. We had booked a dinner, bed & breakfast rate online, which seemed pricey overall, but reasonable compared with Cheshire hotels in general.
The hotel is well situated, 10-15 minutes walk away from Cheadle town centre and a few minutes drive away from the M60 and airport. There is free parking & wifi.
Rooms are very modern, with comfy beds and fantastic rainforest showers. We had a club room, which had a coffee machine. We found this hard to operate & instructions would have been useful. We would have expected a kettle as well, which was not provided.
Our dinners in the restaurant were very good quality, although the dinner inclusive menu was fairly limited. You can choose from the a la carte menu instead, and have a £15 allowance towards your meal, but most main courses are priced above £15. We would have expected an allowance of £20-£25 instead.
The buffet breakfast was good, although we were surprised that staple items such as butter and jam ran out over the bank holiday.
The bar was lovely, but very busy in the Saturday evening, as locals were watching the boxing on sky TV. There was nowhere for guests to sit & no easy way to buy a drink other than to join the chaos for a long wait at the bar.
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay here, but feel that a few improvements could have made it perfect.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Not able due to weather problems to fly out of Bristol to our destination we were taxied up to this airport hotel/ club and booked in without hassle as "EasyJet " passengers for two nights to await our ongoing flight . It was explained what our accommodation and meal arrangements were and all went well. The hotels dining is a bit strange as only a burger type menu is available at lunch time and in a bar , whereas for the evening and breakfast you are in a dining room the other side of reception. The sauna and pool in the basement were a bonus and again like the room were clean. A 15 minute walk to Cheadle centre where the usual town facilities are to be found . The car park in the snowy conditions was treated with salt . You can hear the overhead aircraft but as an airport hotel would one expect other ?

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alanw258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Clean, comfortable , larger than average rooms. However , noise from aircraft began at 5:30 am and was pretty much constant until 9:00 am. If this was mentioned on the website we would of chose a diiferent hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gsaunders12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Spent 2 nights here over Easter 2018 on an offer. Two nights b and b for £59. Good value in a club room. Lovely hotel. Typical Village with good pool area and well equipped gym. Breakfast buffet excellent. No black puddings was a disappointment. Room well prepared and clean. Bosch coffee machine baffled me and i needed a kettle. Village rooms are always very dark need to be brighter. Huge television screen.
You can check in yourself and get keyless entry without troubling reception staff. Forget it. I needed to down load 5 attachments and 2 apps. I prefered the helpful young lady on the desk and so did most of the other customers i saw checking in.

Room Tip: Club rooms are extra and not worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKLWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

A quick one night stay as we flew into Manchester and needed a night to sleep before heading up to The Lakes. Really exceeded our expectations in terms of comfort and service. Also pleased to find environmentally friendly touches, like a recycling bin in the room. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hthoma353863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews