We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a couple of niggles”
Review of Istanbul Grill

Istanbul Grill
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited as a couple and enjoyed very good food and service. Haven't given it 5 stars because of two things which we thought not right. Firstly, we ordered the spicy sausage and halloumi kebabs, which turned out to be a single kebab and although very tasty was not great value in view of the portion size. Secondly, the mixed meat platter for two had what looked to be two chicken breasts but on closer inspection turned out to be folded pieces of bread, carefully placed to bulk up the dish (which was served with rice, so had enough carbs).
A little bit more honesty and transparency and we could give 5 stars on our next visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 678 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place to eat, the food is freshly cooked and a good menu choice, nothing is to much trouble, the owners and staff are so friendly and welcoming , we go quite a lot due to the friendliest welcomes we get, it feels like meeting family. The desserts are to die for and they have a really good cocktail menu, you have to try the mud suprise cocktail.if your in Cheadle or any where that has an Istanbul grill , give it a go , you will soon become a regular xx

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Brilliant food and service. Only downside no parking. Very good menu, nothing too much trouble for staff

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christine19532018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Felt like we wanted something different so thought of giving it a go as my son likes to pick at bits. Was ok nothing special but was what I expected. They got one of the dishes wrong but quickly remedied it. Is very pricey for what you get tho. Would go again if invited and can see it being ok if a big group of friends went. Not terrible but not all that either. Will try Turkoise next time fancy that sort of food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We enjoyed the two for price of one cocktails earlier in the evening. The food was very nicely cooked and presented and the staff very pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 14Doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Istanbul Grill also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Istanbul Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing