We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaScapes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed in the Centaur room at the front of the house. Don't worry about traffic noise as it's a very quite neighborhood. Room was comfortable and clean (although a bit of a moth problem). Breakfasts are more than enough if you're not after a big cooked breakfast (you can get this from The Dome in the marina). Allen was very friendly but did not intrude in the slightest. Would go back again.

Room Tip: Only experience was The Centaur room (with ensuite). Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LateToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We stayed here for two nights in January as a small break away, during our visit from the UK to our son and his family in WA. Alan, the proprietor, was the most charming and engaging host, who was attentive, whilst giving us our own space. The room was well furnished with welcome aircon, TV, tea making facilities and good wifi available. There is also a communal guest dining/kitchen area, with a fridge and microwave, most useful for preparing your own snacks. The breakfast was included and a good range of cereals, toasts and fruit was available. The marina is a short walk where there are a range of cafes, restaurants and bars. We would have no hesitation in recommending Seascapes, and look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 105janetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

This has to be the place to stay, weve been here for 3 weeks and have enjoyed every day. Alan is a treasure, polite, helpful. The place is clean and well stocked for breakfast as this is included in the price, tea and coffee facilities available in every room and the kitchen area, outside areas available on the balcony or in the shade below the balcony. There is a microwave available if you wish to use it.
To sum this place up we will be returning.
Thanks Alan for looking after us so well it has been a pleasure see you next year.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We had a very enjoyable 1 night at Seascapes.
Comfortable, clean, and well maintained.
Allen and his son Zack are stars, they make a real effort, without it seeming like an effort at all.
Definately would return.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davechippendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Found Seascapes via a friends recommendation and wasn't disappointed. Alan the owner was wonderful, warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms, all named after major ships, have Foxtel, juice, tea & coffee facilities. There are large veranda's as well as garden seating areas to enjoy the sea breeze on a hot day, or to just relax and read a book.....or have a relaxing chat.

The continental breakfast of cereals and/or toast provided is substantial. Or you can provide and cook something else if preferred - the option and facilities are there.

The beach is just across the road and the Marina with restaurants just a short, easy 10 minute walk.

The owner is a lovely, friendly man and an absolute wealth of information. There were other guests staying who told me they had stayed multiple times and would continue to come back to Seascapes. I agree - so would I.

Room Tip: Have a chat with the owners when you book as they will ensure your expectations and questions are handled.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YDobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews