We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing find - don't hesitate to book!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chillington, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rebeccape...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find - don't hesitate to book!”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The barn at Swallow's Flight is the absolute perfect retreat. My partner and I got snowed in when the 'beast from the east' storm hit, and I can't imagine a better place to be holed up for a few days! The barn is spacious but warm, the bed is super comfy, there's a big roll-top bath, a chest full of board games and puzzles (there's also wifi and Netflix) and the open plan living space was a wonderfully cosy place to cook and relax with the woodburner going. We loved meeting Lucy, Dan and their kids, and had some great chats during our stay. They were so welcoming and went above and beyond, lending us extra layers and bringing us supplies when the storm hit. We definitely plan to return again to experience the barn and it's beautiful surroundings in spring/summer. VERY highlight recommended - thank you Lucy and Dan for a fantastic stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise b
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The absolute best holiday!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got back from an amazing week at swallows flight. Lucia and Dan are lovely hosts and really make you feel welcome. The airstream and the entire area are beautiful and a must for a fun filled family holiday. We already can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina O
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Airstream - Amazing Hospitality”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely week staying the airstream and felt so at home. Lucie and family have created lots of spaces around the airstream to enjoy. The airstream had enough space for the two of us. The blue book is full of great advice for beaches and restaurants which really made our trip. The hot tub felt like a real luxury! Lucie and family are great hosts, they do so many little things to make you feel welcome. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fl0resta
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Airsteam”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an excellent time staying at the Airsteam. It is in a beautiful location with lovely facilities. The airstream was clean when we arrived and Lucy and Dan were very welcoming. My girls loved the Salcombe ice cream available to buy from the freezer and the hot tub was very popular. Lucy also very kindly posted an item that we had left behind. Would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeanneR87
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had fantastic long weekend in Number One Swallows Flight. The barn was beautifully decorated, clean and had everything we needed - even some lovely little welcome gifts from Lucy! The location is fab, only a short drive away from Kingsbridge, Salcombe and the beach! Lucy was the perfect host and left us lots of hints and tips about the local area. The grounds of Swallows Flight are lovely, lots of outdoor space with two hot tubs! We would highly recommend and can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
784hannah
Stratford-upon-avon
2 reviews
“The Amazing Airstream”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fabulous couple of days we had staying in the airstream!
Lucy is the perfect host, paying attention to every detail with welcoming biscuits and elderflower bubbles, and milk in the fridge for a cuppa.
The children loved the freedom of playing in their large grounds, and I loved being able to shower in a wet room within the granary. We all loved having use of the hot tubs - I have never been in a woodfired one before and absolutely loved it.
Would highly recommend - a real treat !

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just spent a week at Swallow's Flight, in the Airstream. We had a wonderful time. We travelled with our young daughter and we were made to feel so welcome. Not only were we welcomed but we were reassured if we needed anything to ask. The facilities were perfect, clean and up to date. The standard of living was wonderful. I wouldn't hesitate to rebook here and would recommend to anyone !

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.