We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Airstream are Swallows Flight - amazing holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chillington, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

nikkijeva...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Airstream are Swallows Flight - amazing holiday!”
Reviewed August 3, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

What can I say!!! We have just returned from an amazing week staying in the airstream at Swallows Flight. My two kids (2+5 yrs) loved sleeping in the airstream bunks and exploring all the amazing grounds. So much glorious space in such a beautiful place. Beyond the fully equipped airstream, we had access to the barn breakfast room and bathroom/shower room. Lots of outdoor eating spaces and the nest (relaxing indoor space) for when the weather less perfect.
Lucy, Dan and family are super friendly, welcoming and friendly.
The location itself gives you very good access to many beaches, towns and good food options.
We are definitely plan to book for next year.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
981amywoo...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful mini break”
Reviewed October 27, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Thank you to Lucy and Family for making us so welcome at the beautiful Swallows Flight. We had such a wonderful mini break recently - the bath had been beautifully finished, the log burner and roll top bath were both two big bonuses! We also very much enjoyed the hot tub, a great spot to star gaze! Lucy really goes the extra mile to make guests feel welcome / at home - leaving a bottle of prosecco and some biscuits/chocolates for us was so lovely, thank you! We hope to return in the future. Best wishes Amy and Matt

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn’t think of anywhere better to spend our 40th wedding Anniversary 💕”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very well located in Devon, close to Salcombe and beautiful beaches. Most welcoming family offering fab facilities. Hot tubbing in the moonlight was spectacular. Thanks to Lucy, Dan and family for making our 40th Anniv special, we would love to come for longer next time xx

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccape...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find - don't hesitate to book!”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The barn at Swallow's Flight is the absolute perfect retreat. My partner and I got snowed in when the 'beast from the east' storm hit, and I can't imagine a better place to be holed up for a few days! The barn is spacious but warm, the bed is super comfy, there's a big roll-top bath, a chest full of board games and puzzles (there's also wifi and Netflix) and the open plan living space was a wonderfully cosy place to cook and relax with the woodburner going. We loved meeting Lucy, Dan and their kids, and had some great chats during our stay. They were so welcoming and went above and beyond, lending us extra layers and bringing us supplies when the storm hit. We definitely plan to return again to experience the barn and it's beautiful surroundings in spring/summer. VERY highlight recommended - thank you Lucy and Dan for a fantastic stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise b
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The absolute best holiday!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got back from an amazing week at swallows flight. Lucia and Dan are lovely hosts and really make you feel welcome. The airstream and the entire area are beautiful and a must for a fun filled family holiday. We already can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina O
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Airstream - Amazing Hospitality”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely week staying the airstream and felt so at home. Lucie and family have created lots of spaces around the airstream to enjoy. The airstream had enough space for the two of us. The blue book is full of great advice for beaches and restaurants which really made our trip. The hot tub felt like a real luxury! Lucie and family are great hosts, they do so many little things to make you feel welcome. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fl0resta
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Airsteam”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an excellent time staying at the Airsteam. It is in a beautiful location with lovely facilities. The airstream was clean when we arrived and Lucy and Dan were very welcoming. My girls loved the Salcombe ice cream available to buy from the freezer and the hot tub was very popular. Lucy also very kindly posted an item that we had left behind. Would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.