We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milkwood restaurant hermanus area beach cafe minute walk from the beach hemel en aarde wine route attention to detail boutique hotel cape town breakfast was excellent place to stay jo creation mountains hairdryer tranquility taxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We had booked a stay at the hotel for a few nights. Due to a small conference being organised, Kirsty suggested that we might like to move to small fishermans cottage nearby that was owned by friends of the owners, as it would offer us the peace we had requested. The cottage was a delight, fitted out to the same high standard with a small deck which was great for nude sunbathing, as it was not overlooked. Kirsti was always available to sort out snags like the wi-fi that initially did not work.

We would certainly consider staying a the M hotel in future as it has an impressive style, seems very well fitted out but also offers oodles of personality. Sadly due to the weather (we actually saw some rain...) I never got to use the small plunge pool. However I hope to return and rectify this in 2020!

As former award winning innkeepers it was a joy to meet another professional who plainly enjoyed looking after people.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davidbignose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We spent 4 nights at The M in early February. It really is faultless. Great attention to detail in every way. We stayed in room 4 but from what we saw all the rooms are fitted out to a very high standard. Fabulous breakfasts and the inclusive bar is a bonus. The hotel is in a good position to explore Hermanus and the surrounding area. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jcoles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We were treated to a beautiful and very romantic honeymoon suite at M Onrus after our memorable wedding at The Milkwood Onrus. The staff were very professional, and the room was absolutely gorgeous. The rooms have specific attention to detail as the owners of M Onrus really have thought about everything to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Carol and her team made sure that our evening spent at M Onrus was indeed special, as upon entrance to our room were tea light candles and a bottle of champagne.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

A warm welcome to the M Onrus by Kirsty was followed by a perfect four days stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. Carol and Jo, the owners, have made this the perfect place to stay when you are in the Hermanus area.

Our room, with its balcony, was exceptionally comfortable; the pool and garden were perfect for relaxing after a day exploring the area. Complementary wines etc. made for a lovely ‘home from home’ feeling.

Breakfasts are freshly cooked and plentiful and there is tea and coffee available throughout the day.
Kirsty and team did a great job ensuring we wanted for nothing during our stay.
We will certainly be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

I’m well travelled in South Africa, stayed at many beautiful boutique hotels (including the owner’s previous establishment in Cape Town) but nothing prepares you for the exquisite combination of tranquility, on point decor and amenities that greet you on arrival. The team make it their personal mission to ensure your stay is memorable in all the right ways: it’s like being in somebody’s rather swanky country home. You’re only a few minutes from a dream beach (of course the hotel provides your useful beach pack on request) and as much peace as you can handle. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bearfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews