We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
67
80
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
80
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street balcony jacuzzi baths wind surroundings saturday guests lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 175 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

See view from all rooms, cozy and well furnished room, comfortable bed,
excellent food at the restaurant (fresh fish, traditional Portuguese recipes).
Staff always ready to help, very good service.
Beach just in front and sunset on the sea in the evening
This hotel and the location are just paradise!
I am returning in October!!!

Room Tip: View is better in the upper floor rooms (I was on 1st floor)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelleG2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We've enjoyed two days at the hotel at a family room. Great views and good service.
Calm and relaxing. The personnel is also very kind and the breakfast complete and diverse. All in all a nice option. The beach is just in front, and you can also visit Santa Cruz, Peniche or Torres Vedras easily from here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bernardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for one week leading up to Easter bank holiday and was very quiet and relaxed. The room allocation was on the top floor but a lift was available so no problem for us. The room itself was clean and a reasonable size with a balcony which over-looked the sea & beach but was on a corner thus the wind would make it colder than it actually was. We had to request they turned on the central heating which was promptly done but I guess so small guests on site that thy were trying to save on costs. The bathroom was out-dated with no heat whatsoever which meant cold droughts, which is not pleasant from stepping out of a hot shower. The staff was extremely helpful & friendly which added to a pleasant stay. Breakfast was the traditional buffet of meats, cheese, fruit, yogurt & we was offered a cooked breakfast made to order, again I believe not always on hand due to lack of guests. The hotel has it's own bar which is typical Portuguese, dull & lifeless and their own restaurant which was quite expensive (typical 30€ for 2) but again no heating, so had to eat with our coats on. Getting closer to the Easter week-end, more guest arrived which all appeared to be Portuguese so breakfast took on a new meaning of a "free for all" with rolls & fruit being tucked away in bags. The whole hotel became a noisy institute with children running around so we was thankful our beak ended on the Sunday morning. To summarize our stay, for what we paid (£206 B&B for both of us) the hotel was good value for money but I do think that if they wish to attract more European guest other than Portuguese then the bathrooms should be high on the engender to refurbish, Would we return?? YES!! certainly but not in peak or bank holiday breaks.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on top floor as they have sea views and are larger than others
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnhbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2016

We had a room overlooking the ocean. Fantasic views, crashing waves - wonderful.
There was a terrace too but being January we preferred to admire the view from the warmth of the room. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

This Hotel is perfect located. Just after You woke up You can go to the beach, and enjoy ocean. Very friendly and helpfull staf :). Great place to relax and to stay when you going from Lisboa to Porto.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank voyager81_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews