We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo in a beautiful location.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Talland, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jjkahala
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great condo in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Cornwall at this great condo. It is steps from an ocean view over the cliffs, breathtaking views. The area is so quiet, and provides for a peaceful, relaxing vacation. The condo is nicely laid out and has everything you need for your stay. We had 6 people and it was spacious for all. The hot tub on the roof is a wonderful extra! We can't wait to return to this lovely spot.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need for a vacation was provided in condo, great location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. House 5 really is a fantastic property, and the private roof top hot tub certainly is a real treat!

We agree that views over the bay from the site really are spectacular!

It's brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Cornwall, and we hope to welcome you back to The Bay at some point in the future.

Kind Regards
The Bay Talland Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene K
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUR RETURN VISIT”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here again, just before Easter and once again had a fantastic time.Standards were as high as ever.
We loved the walks in the surrounding areas and we found a few 'secret' beaches from the book in the house. Many books on offer as well as films ,games etc. The lovely cafe on the beach is a pleasure to visit as are many in Poperro and the other little towns in the area.
We would highly recommend this accomodation for all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review! Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially that you discovered some secret beaches during your visit!
We hope to welcome you back to The Bay again at some point in the future.

Many Thanks,

The Bay Talland Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
14
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it's always great to receive such positive comments.

We're so happy you loved all our facilities and it's great to hear that you got to have such a memorable moment with your son here, whilst using the outdoor natural pool.

we hope to welcome you all back soon,

Kind Regards,

The Bay Talland team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First class accommodation ,superbly equipped,and very comfortable.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
10
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 days here and were very impressed.Although the weather was not very kind there was still plenty to do and see locally.We found the house extremely well equipped.The kitchen had everything one could want to serve up complete meals,and everything was of very high quality.We also found it very comfortable to just crash out and read ,with comfortable sofas,and weather permitting a nice table and chairs on the patio.The beds were large and comfortable ,unlike the small double beds one often finds in holiday accommodation.We did not have an opportunity to use amenities such as swimming pool and sauna but they looked well kept.The managers were friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: High degree of comfort
Liked least: Distance from shops for
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it's always great to receive such positive comments.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon to use our pools and the sauna,

Kind Regards,

The Bay Talland team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
12
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it's always great to receive such positive comments.

So lovely to hear everyone's holiday stories and know that you had such a good time exploring the area.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year,

Kind Regards,

The Bay Talland team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing