We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Haven”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Talland, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trish-210...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful weekend in this fabulous house. The house is beautiful and has been tastefully decorated and furnished throughout. The kitchen was very well equipped and easily provided all our culinary needs. The highlight of the our weekend was the amazing hot tub on the roof, easily large enough for six adults. The Bay is is a short walk above Talland Bay. The staff are very helpful and pleasant.There is a small gym and pool in the clubhouse, kept as clean and pristine as the whole site.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation in a beautiful and peaceful setting”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at House 5 in June 2017 for a week and loved it. The house is very, clean, comfortable and well equipped - just what we were after. The hot tub was a real bonus and definitely worth it. We had really good weather for the week and utilised the BBQ provided a couple of times!

The complex itself is great too - in a wonderful, peaceful and quiet location, right onto the coast path with excellent walks to Looe and Polperro (even with an 18 month old on your back!). Great facilities too. In particular, the swimming pool which we used every day.

I expect we will be back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HONEYPOTS...
Kettering
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Luxury in a Cornish hideaway”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at House 5 with my family. Taking my 7 month old son on his first holiday I was expecting a stressful time taking everything he needs!! But at number 5 they have everything you could possibly require and (then some)
The house is extremely well kept and in a perfect location on the site.
The bedrooms are an excellent size and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
The room terrace is lovely and the hot tub is a brilliant treat. However is extremely noisy at night time we did have to turn it off through the night.
The staff at the bay talland were very helpful and kind and the clubhouse swimming pool was brilliant for those rainy days.
All in all I would highly recommend this house to anyone. It caters for all ages and needs and was truly a wonderful base for our family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Hi Lucy,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in House 5, thank you for such a lovely review!

We certainly agree that the hot tub is a lovely treat, and are sorry to hear you found it a little noisy during the night - we appreciate the feedback.

It's really lovely to hear that everything went so smoothly on your first family holiday with your little boy, we hope to welcome you back to The Bay at some point in the future!

Kindest Regards
The Bay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca4285
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
7
people found this review helpful

No.5 Talland Bay has everything you could ask for in a holiday rental, and more! It was like a home away from home. Extremely clean and well appointed with a modern/contemporary decor with plenty of space for 4 adults and 3 children.
The hot tub on the roof & under the stars was a real treat, even in October!
There's a pool and sauna on site which are lovely and we used them a couple of times but once we came back from days out we were more than happy to enjoy the hot tub and house after a long day. The owners have provided games, books and an Xbox.
Beautiful local walks along the cliff top down to Talland Bay and the quaint café in the bay are highly recommended as is the walk to Polperro.
There's a fantastic Cornish pasty shop in Looe called Sarah's which is a must along with Sams in Fowey and Polkerris.
We ordered a supermarket delivery to the house on the day of our arrival which meant that we were ready to go when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.
House 5 is one of our favourite houses on site, we really think its such a nice homely house with lots of things provided . Sams in Fowey is amazing - we highly recommend it to lots of our guests! glad you enjoy your stay here at The Bay!
i hope we see you here in the near future
Kind Regards
The Bay Talland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieMol...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulously appointed accommodation with all the amenities you would need for luxurious relaxed holiday”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Felt relaxed and at home from the minute we walked through the door. Accommodation is beautifully appointed with a relaxed feel throughout.
Well equipped, better than our kitchen at home!! Amenities to suit all family needs. Comfy beds and luxurious bathrooms lots of family orientated games to play on rainy days. Indoor swimming pool and gym.
Everything you need for for all sorts holiday activities from Crabbing at local beaches with opportunities for kayaking, to hiking along the coastal paths stopping at delicious eateries along the way.
The highlight of everyday , no matter what activity , was relaxing on the well equipped roof terrace in the hot tub, watching the shooting stars !
We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation for a family holiday or a relaxed escape for couples.
This small intimately run accommodation will suit all sorts of family combinations.
We will definitely be returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hot tub with mood lighting under the stars !!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review!

The roof top hot tub certainly is an amazing place to relax in the evenings, and if you were lucky enough to catch a glimpse of some shooting stars ...well, that's a huge bonus!!!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Bay Talland!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjkahala
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great condo in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Cornwall at this great condo. It is steps from an ocean view over the cliffs, breathtaking views. The area is so quiet, and provides for a peaceful, relaxing vacation. The condo is nicely laid out and has everything you need for your stay. We had 6 people and it was spacious for all. The hot tub on the roof is a wonderful extra! We can't wait to return to this lovely spot.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need for a vacation was provided in condo, great location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. House 5 really is a fantastic property, and the private roof top hot tub certainly is a real treat!

We agree that views over the bay from the site really are spectacular!

It's brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Cornwall, and we hope to welcome you back to The Bay at some point in the future.

Kind Regards
The Bay Talland Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene K
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUR RETURN VISIT”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here again, just before Easter and once again had a fantastic time.Standards were as high as ever.
We loved the walks in the surrounding areas and we found a few 'secret' beaches from the book in the house. Many books on offer as well as films ,games etc. The lovely cafe on the beach is a pleasure to visit as are many in Poperro and the other little towns in the area.
We would highly recommend this accomodation for all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review! Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially that you discovered some secret beaches during your visit!
We hope to welcome you back to The Bay again at some point in the future.

Many Thanks,

The Bay Talland Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing