We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Plateau of Autumn flowers

Kas plateau is situated near Satara city. It's a very pleasant place to visit during autumn as the... read more

Reviewed November 28, 2018
souravrs
,
Pune, India
via mobile
Check only after official blossom update

Please visit the official website of kas where u can check the blossom status n even book the entry... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2018
Madhav U
via mobile
Read all 449 reviews
  
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
168
177
74
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
177
74
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full bloom wild flowers flower beds flowering season kaas lake world heritage site mid october early morning both sides satara city visit this place forest department post monsoon online booking nature lovers beautiful place beautiful drive
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 449 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018

A beautiful view of the Greens and a wonderful road for a drive. I went there with my family for a weekend getaway and it was beautiful, I really enjoyed driving the roads and the weather was pleasant too. A quite atmosphere and a quality family time is all it was about

Date of experience: April 2017
5  Thank guptadev1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

This plateau is about 280KM from Mumbai by road ahead of Panchgani and the story goes that a meteorite fell that made the land fertile that wild flowers bloom here during monsoon season, particularly from August to early October. Its know to have approx 150 types of flowers/ fauna my favorite being wild star lily that grows in a natural pond and is a hike of 2 Kms in the plateau itself.
Best time to go is post monsoons and October first week. We stayed in Panchgani and drove early morning to the plateau at 5 am to avoid the heat.
Since entry is limited i.e 3K, ensure to book in advance for earlier slots. the place can get crowded

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Serendipity_bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

After hearing so much about the so called valley of flowers we were quite excited to do a day trip to the place. Its at some distance from Mumbai so we took a halt in Pune and then went ahead to Satara. There were more flowers outside of Kaas than within it and to be honest was quiet disappointing. The parking place is quite far from the actual fields and you need to walk for kilometers in the sun before to come to the flowers. There is no shade on the way to stop ant take a breath and I saw children as well as old people forced to walk the long way without any respite from the sun. While the landscape is beautiful, frankly it didn't seem worth all the effort.

Date of experience: August 2017
6  Thank drvineet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

We visited this place in October.
There are only a few weeks/months when this place is visitable as the flowers of the valley will be on the bloom.
As the place is visitable only for few weeks, there is a lot of people visiting this place at that time and it will be crowded, though inside the valley there is a lot of space.
There are different types of the flower which blooms at different times of the day, so you can research first before going.
Make sure to book the tickets online before going to avoid a hassle-free visit.

Date of experience: October 2017
4  Thank shah_prateek1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

It has become a kind of annual retreat for us to visit kaas valley every year. But still this place never stops mesmerising us with its beautiful landscape.

If you really want to enjoy its beauty, then simply avoid weekends and take a trip during the weekdays instead. Weekends is literally like a mela over there and you hardly get to enjy the beauty.

And apart from flowering season, which is immediately after monsoon, this place also offers stunning views and beautiful small waterfalls during monsoon. Make sure you drive down the rolling greens on any of the monsoon days to witness the nature’s wonder.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Kavitha_pvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews